---
title: "Credit management service"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Construction Industry Training Board"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Credit management service

Buyer: Construction Industry Training Board  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841.json)

## Summary

The Construction Industry Training Board procured credit management services for delivery in the East of England. The requirement is categorised as credit and surety insurance services, although the description identifies the service only as credit management. The buyer is based in Peterborough.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Experian Limited. The award date was 1 September 2026, and the contract runs from 23 October 2026 to 31 August 2029. The awarded value is £119,109. The tender deadline was 1 September 2026. The procedure is recorded as “Other”, with no further method detail provided. No lots or evaluation criteria are stated.

For suppliers tracking future credit management requirements from the Construction Industry Training Board, this award confirms demand for this service in the East of England. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate the ability to provide credit management services aligned with the buyer’s requirement. The selected supplier, Experian Limited, is identified as a large organisation, and the procurement was marked unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. This indicates that smaller suppliers should consider carefully whether they can meet the buyer’s expectations for this type of service.

## Notice

Credit management service

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6ed7dc65-18fb-45e5-8759-f33d7ddb4580 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 23 Oct 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £119,109 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £119,109 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Construction Industry Training Board |
| Locality | PETERBOROUGH |
| Postcode area | Peterborough |
| Postcode | PE7 8HP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH4 Cambridgeshire and Peterborough |
| ITL 3 | TLH41 Peterborough |
| Local authority | Peterborough |
| Electoral ward | Hargate and Hempsted |
| Westminster constituency | North West Cambridgeshire |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Experian Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 66 - Financial and insurance services

### Codes

- 66517000 - Credit and surety insurance services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 11:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6ed7dc65-18fb-45e5-8759-f33d7ddb4580

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/6ed7dc65-18fb-45e5-8759-f33d7ddb4580
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/respondToList.html?noticeId=1077851182
  Please follow this link to view the notice.

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-02a15cf5-6c18-4672-ad80-7c8dcaa75841.json.
