---
title: "Investment Strategy and Prospectus for Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority"
published: "2026-09-25"
---

# Investment Strategy and Prospectus for Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority

Buyer: Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd.json)

## Summary

Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority commissioned consultancy support to develop an investment strategy and prospectus promoting Greater Lincolnshire to institutional investors. The prospectus is intended to present a value proposition for the area and set out investment opportunities in priority infrastructure, energy and food security, housing, defence and other areas. It is designed to support the authority’s engagement with investors at the UK Real Estate Investment and Infrastructure Forum. The work is investment-focused marketing and strategy consultancy, rather than the delivery of infrastructure or housing projects. The buyer is based in Lincoln, and the prospectus concerns investment opportunities across Greater Lincolnshire.

The procurement is complete and the contract has been awarded to PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP. The award was made on 9 March 2026, for £122,500. The contract period ran from 9 March to 30 April 2026. The authority used a selective procedure, making a call-off from a framework agreement. The planned prospectus was for presentation at the UK Real Estate Investment and Infrastructure Forum in May. The published process information does not state the evaluation criteria or describe any lots. The work was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, although the selected supplier is a large firm.

This award demonstrates demand from Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority for consultancy that can turn regional investment priorities into a clear proposition for institutional investors. A credible competitor would need to combine investment strategy with strong prospectus writing and the ability to present infrastructure, energy, food security, housing and defence opportunities in a coherent, investor-facing narrative. Understanding the area’s value proposition and how to communicate opportunities to different investor types would be relevant. The selected firm’s scale suggests the buyer accepted a large consultancy for this assignment, while the procurement was also marked as suitable for SMEs. This is a specific market-development requirement: experience in investor communications and regional investment promotion is more pertinent than general marketing alone.

## Notice

GLCCA requires support in writing an investment prospectus for the authority to take to the UK Real Estate Investment and Infrastructure Forum (UKREiiF) in May. This will be a promotional document of investment opportunities, framed by a value proposition for Greater Lincolnshire. This document will communicate to institutional investors the key prospects in priority infrastructure, energy and food security, housing, and defence areas amongst others. There will be an explicit market audience for the prospectus with the aim of attracting investment from various types of investors.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0c2decc1-9162-423b-a488-fda48cdc791f |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 9 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period | 9 Mar 2026 - 30 Apr 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £122,500 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Greater Lincolnshire Combined County Authority |
| Locality | LINCOLN |
| Postcode area | Lincoln |
| Postcode | LN1 1YL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF3 Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF30 Lincolnshire CC |
| Local authority | Lincoln |
| Electoral ward | Carholme |
| Westminster constituency | Lincoln |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79413000 - Marketing management consultancy services

## Release History

- 25 Sep 2026 at 11:52 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0c2decc1-9162-423b-a488-fda48cdc791f

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0c2decc1-9162-423b-a488-fda48cdc791f
  25th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://app.panacea-software.com/lcc/
  Click above to Apply (link to e-procurement portal)

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0396e83b-af13-4837-a97e-4220bc5070bd.json.
