---
title: "Electricity - Half Hourly (HH) Supply Contract"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "ROOFTOP HOUSING GROUP LIMITED"
published: "2026-10-12"
---

# Electricity - Half Hourly (HH) Supply Contract

Buyer: ROOFTOP HOUSING GROUP LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb.json)

## Summary

Rooftop Housing Group Limited has awarded a contract for half-hourly electricity supply to properties in its housing stock. The requirement is for electricity (CPV 09310000), with delivery across the West Midlands and South West. This is a supply contract for the Group’s properties, rather than a wider energy or property-services requirement.

The procurement is complete and EDF Energy was selected for the contract. The award was made on 8 September 2026, at a value of £441,308.49. The contract runs for 12 months, from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2027. The requirement was procured as a call-off through EIC’s Newlon Dynamic Purchasing System, using a selective procedure. The published procurement information identifies the contract as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No lot structure or evaluation criteria are set out in the available process details.

For suppliers preparing for a future Rooftop Housing Group electricity requirement, this award demonstrates demand for half-hourly electricity across a portfolio of housing properties in the West Midlands and South West. A credible competitor would need to supply electricity to multiple properties and operate at the scale required for a group-wide housing portfolio. The successful route was a call-off through EIC’s Newlon Dynamic Purchasing System, so suppliers would need to be positioned to compete through that route. EDF Energy, a large supplier, won this requirement; the procurement was marked unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The contract provides a clear example of the buyer’s electricity purchasing model and the supplier profile selected.

## Notice

Rooftop Housing Group Limited have awarded a contract to EDF to supply HH electricity to properties within its stock. Contract was procured via EIC's Newlon Dynamic Purchasing System (framework number 232247-2020). Contract period is 12 months. If you have any questions regarding this award, please email procurement@rooftopgroup.org

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fe24464a-d26c-41ae-a405-3e3744892c1f |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 12 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £441,308 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £441,308 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | ROOFTOP HOUSING GROUP LIMITED |
| Locality | EVESHAM |
| Postcode area | Worcester |
| Postcode | WR11 4YD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG12 Worcestershire CC |
| Local authority | Wychavon |
| Electoral ward | Evesham North |
| Westminster constituency | Droitwich and Evesham |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | EDF Energy |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 09 - Petroleum products, fuel, electricity and other sources of energy

### Codes

- 09310000 - Electricity

## Release History

- 12 Oct 2026 at 15:27 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fe24464a-d26c-41ae-a405-3e3744892c1f

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fe24464a-d26c-41ae-a405-3e3744892c1f
  12th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-04842a99-3256-4317-ac23-097c654aebfb.json.
