---
title: "Phase 2 Salesforce improvements- Access intergration"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Government Actuary's Department"
published: "2026-10-01"
---

# Phase 2 Salesforce improvements- Access intergration

Buyer: Government Actuary's Department  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4.json)

## Summary

The Government Actuary’s Department procured software consultancy to integrate its Salesforce and Access Financials systems. The work follows a Salesforce health check completed in 2026, which identified and scoped the integration opportunity. This is a focused systems-integration requirement rather than a general software support contract. The buyer is based in London, and the procurement lists delivery in the United Kingdom. The service category is software consultancy (CPV 72266000).

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Methods Business and Digital Technology, a small and medium-sized enterprise. The award was made on 25 September 2026, for £115,635. The contract period runs from 5 October 2026 to 4 October 2027. The procurement used a selective route as a call-off from a framework agreement. The stated overall estimated value was also £115,635. The tender submission deadline was 2 October 2026. The procurement was identified as suitable for SMEs. The published information describes the requirement and its scope but does not provide separate evaluation weightings or selection thresholds.

For suppliers looking to compete when this buyer next requires comparable work, the award demonstrates demand for practical integration between Salesforce and a finance system, specifically Access Financials. Credible competitors would need to show they can connect and configure these platforms, understand how data and business processes move between them, and deliver the defined integration following an assessment of the existing Salesforce environment. The procurement was awarded through a framework call-off, so relevant framework access and experience delivering public-sector consultancy through that route would be commercially pertinent. The selected supplier was an SME, indicating that this requirement was delivered by a smaller business; the published scope does not set out further qualifications, accreditations or capacity thresholds.

## Notice

Following the completion of the Salesforce Health Check completed in 2026, there has been an opportunity identified and scoped to integrate the Authority's Salesforce and Access Financials systems.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/20d14332-2e37-4c5c-b58b-8a5f5009115a |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 5 Oct 2026 - 4 Oct 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £115,635 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £115,635 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Government Actuary's Department |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI42 Tower Hamlets |
| Local authority | Tower Hamlets |
| Electoral ward | Canary Wharf |
| Westminster constituency | Poplar and Limehouse |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Methods Business and Digital Technology Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72266000 - Software consultancy services

## Release History

- 1 Oct 2026 at 13:39 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/20d14332-2e37-4c5c-b58b-8a5f5009115a

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/20d14332-2e37-4c5c-b58b-8a5f5009115a
  1st October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-08403dc2-50b0-4eec-8059-55d32c53cde4.json.
