---
title: "T519: LNAPL Site Conceptualisation and Management"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS"
published: "2026-09-02"
---

# T519: LNAPL Site Conceptualisation and Management

Buyer: DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8.json)

## Summary

Defra Commercial procured services for LNAPL site conceptualisation and management. LNAPL means light non-aqueous phase liquid, a form of contamination requiring assessment, conceptual site modelling and management planning. The requirement is classified as management training services (CPV 80532000), so the work may include developing or delivering training alongside technical advice on LNAPL sites. The stated delivery address is in London, with delivery coverage extending across the United Kingdom, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, Europe, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. This is a services requirement, rather than goods or construction works. It was suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Defra Commercial used a direct procurement route described as a single tender action below threshold. The submission deadline was 1 September 2026 at 12:00. The contract was awarded on 2 September 2026 to GroundH2O Plus Ltd for £29,423.67 including the published currency of GBP. The contract period runs from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2031. The award is active. The recorded evaluation basis is the single-tender route, rather than a competitive procedure with published scoring criteria. This outcome identifies both the selected supplier and the expected five-year period for delivery of LNAPL site conceptualisation and management services.

For suppliers assessing future work from Defra Commercial, this procurement demonstrates demand for specialist LNAPL capability combined with management training services. Credible competitors would need to show practical expertise in light non-aqueous phase liquid contamination, site conceptualisation, conceptual site modelling, risk understanding and management planning. The requirement also points to the value of explaining technical issues clearly through structured training, rather than offering site investigation or remediation alone. Small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises were considered suitable, indicating that the work can be relevant to organisations outside the largest environmental consultancies. A strong future proposition would combine contaminated-land expertise with the ability to deliver consistent advice or training across the United Kingdom and wider locations identified by the buyer.

## Notice

T519: LNAPL Site Conceptualisation and Management

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/635761ac-564e-4061-9a9b-026dd8ddfa1b |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Single tender action (below threshold) |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 2 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2031 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £29,423 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 4DF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | GROUNDH2O PLUS LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80532000 - Management training services

## Release History

- 2 Sep 2026 at 18:49 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/635761ac-564e-4061-9a9b-026dd8ddfa1b

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/635761ac-564e-4061-9a9b-026dd8ddfa1b
  2nd September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0ba677bf-d16a-4ba7-90b7-235b3aff32b8.json.
