---
title: "GB-Sheffield: Leadership Programmes"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "British Business Bank"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# GB-Sheffield: Leadership Programmes

Buyer: British Business Bank  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487.json)

## Summary

British Business Bank Plc commissioned leadership development programmes for senior leaders with different levels of experience. The requirement is a staff development service (CPV 79633000), covering leadership training and development rather than banking, investment or financial services. Delivery is in Yorkshire and the Humber, with the buyer based at Steel City House in Sheffield. The work supports the bank’s internal leadership capability and is intended for senior personnel across different experience levels. Businesses relevant to this requirement include providers of structured executive education, leadership programmes, senior-management development and related organisational learning services. The purchasing organisation is British Business Bank Plc, a development bank wholly owned by HM Government, rather than a commercial bank delivering customer banking services.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to The Windsor Leadership Trust on 30 June 2026. The awarded contract value is £28,500. The contract period runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2029, and the tender submission deadline was 29 June 2026. British Business Bank Plc is the buyer and The Windsor Leadership Trust is the selected supplier. The procurement covered one leadership-programme requirement and the award is active. The published information identifies the service category as staff development services and records the award at the same value as the tender estimate. The opportunity was assessed as unsuitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community or social enterprises, which is relevant when comparing the route with future opportunities from this buyer.

Although this contract has been awarded, it provides a clear example of British Business Bank Plc’s demand for senior-leadership development delivered over a multi-year period. A credible future competitor would need experience designing and delivering programmes for senior leaders at different career stages, with content suitable for a financial or public-sector development-bank environment. Relevant capability is likely to include executive education, leadership assessment, facilitated learning, confidential work with senior cohorts and the ability to provide a consistent service across Yorkshire and the Humber. Providers should be able to demonstrate dependable programme management, strong facilitator quality and outcomes that support organisational leadership capability. The selected supplier is an SME, showing that specialist leadership-development firms can deliver this type of requirement at the stated scale.

## Notice

Leadership programmes for senior leaders of different experience at the bank. Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a1676db4-4965-4c26-89e9-b287480e5c98 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 30 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £28,500 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £28,500 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | British Business Bank |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 2GQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | THE WINDSOR LEADERSHIP TRUST |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79633000 - Staff development services

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 07:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a1676db4-4965-4c26-89e9-b287480e5c98

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a1676db4-4965-4c26-89e9-b287480e5c98
  17th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/respondToList.html?noticeId=1067183454
  Please follow this link to view the notice.

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d426289-8fa9-416f-ba6a-79bb2443c487.json.
