---
title: "TD2330 - Provision of Security Services"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Derby City Council"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# TD2330 - Provision of Security Services

Buyer: Derby City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022.json)

## Summary

Derby City Council is buying comprehensive security services for itself and Derby Homes, covering protection of people, property and assets and the identification and mitigation of security risks. The service includes guarding, patrols, surveillance, alarm monitoring, tracing and identification badge services. It is intended to be proactive and customer-focused, with staff treating customers, visitors and colleagues with dignity and respect. The provider must maintain an operational office to manage the service and support responsiveness and continuity. Delivery is in Derby, England. Security staff must be directly employed by the provider; subcontracting is restricted to CCTV installation and removal.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to NVC Security Ltd on 18 September 2026. The council used an open procedure. The tender deadline was 27 March 2026 at 12 noon. The estimated contract value was £10,504,120.59 to £12,604,944.36. The award records a value of £0, so no awarded monetary value is available to report. The contract period is 31 October 2026 to 31 October 2028. The requirement is presented as a single service package for Derby City Council and Derby Homes. The published data does not set out evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility conditions.

This award shows demand from Derby City Council and Derby Homes for an integrated security service combining guarding, patrols, surveillance, alarm monitoring and related tracing and badge services. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate the capacity to protect people, property and assets across the client organisations, identify and mitigate risks, and deliver a responsive, customer-focused service. The operating model requires directly employed security staff and an operational office able to provide effective management and continuity; subcontracting is limited to CCTV installation and removal. The buyer selected a supplier through an open procedure, and the procurement was treated as a substantial service package rather than a requirement identified as suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises.

## Notice

Contract for the Provision of Security Services for providing the service for Derby City Council and Derby Homes. The service will deliver a comprehensive security provision that identifies and mitigates all potential risks, ensuring the protection of people, property, and assets while safeguarding the interests of the Council. It will adopt a proactive, customer-focused approach, with security staff treating customers, visitors, and colleagues with dignity and respect at all times. The contract will provide a cost-effective, value-for-money solution that fully meets the Council's operational and financial requirements. All security staff will be directly employed by the service provider, with no sub-contracting permitted other than for the installation and removal of CCTV. In addition, the contractor will maintain a operational office to ensure effective management, responsiveness, and continuity of service.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c1854996-07ea-4ed4-a81b-0346e6912924 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure (above threshold) |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 31 Oct 2026 - 31 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £12,604,944 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Derby City Council |
| Locality | DERBY |
| Postcode area | Derby |
| Postcode | DE1 2FS |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF11 Derby |
| Local authority | Derby |
| Electoral ward | Darley |
| Westminster constituency | Derby South |
| Delivery location | TLF East Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | NVC SECURITY LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79710000 - Security services
- 79711000 - Alarm-monitoring services
- 79713000 - Guard services
- 79714000 - Surveillance services
- 79714100 - Tracing system services
- 79714110 - Absconder-tracing services
- 79715000 - Patrol services
- 79716000 - Identification badge release services

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 12:53 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c1854996-07ea-4ed4-a81b-0346e6912924

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c1854996-07ea-4ed4-a81b-0346e6912924
  24th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://app.panacea-software.com/sourceeastmidlands/
  Click above to Apply (link to e-procurement portal)

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-0d77fdd9-eee9-4d01-b38f-57f6ed777022.json.
