---
title: "STIL GloMax microplate reader"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK Health Security Agency"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# STIL GloMax microplate reader

Buyer: UK Health Security Agency  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07.json)

## Summary

UK Health Security Agency procured a STIL GloMax microplate reader, laboratory equipment used to read microplates. The requirement is for the reader itself; no further equipment, installation or service scope is described. The buying organisation is the UK Health Security Agency, and delivery is to its location at 10 South Colonnade, London. This is a supply requirement rather than a works or service contract. The equipment falls within laboratory, optical and precision equipment (CPV 38000000).

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to PROMEGA UK LIMITED. The award was made on 22 September 2026 for £16,392. The contract period runs from 22 September 2026 to 31 March 2027. The requirement was placed as a call-off from a framework agreement using a selective procedure. The estimated tender value was also £16,392. The tender submission deadline was 21 September 2026 at 12:00. No lots are identified, and the award covers the microplate reader requirement as a whole. The procurement was evaluated through the framework call-off process; no further award criteria are stated.

This award demonstrates UK Health Security Agency demand for microplate-reading equipment, specifically a STIL GloMax reader. Suppliers competing for a similar requirement would need to supply this type of laboratory instrument and be able to fulfil a framework call-off for the Agency. The selected supplier was PROMEGA UK LIMITED, a small or medium-sized enterprise, showing that a specialist SME supplied this requirement. The purchase is a discrete equipment supply rather than a broader laboratory services or construction contract, so relevant credibility rests on having the required reader available and meeting the buyer’s equipment specification and framework terms. The process does not establish a requirement for installation, maintenance, technical support or other equipment, so these should not be assumed to be part of the buyer’s need.」} in final? ensure JSON no strange chars. Done. Wait values as stage instructions all monetary value; est tender value duplicates award value fact appears twice violates each fact once. say award value only. Dates deadline etc. 100 words each requested but under if genuinely less? We have 100ish info 90. Need 100-150 ideally. Don't pad. JSON fields. last has 100 perhaps. Also bidding deadline mention despite never present availability fine historical. Output. Could note suitability SME false means not suitable SMEs; but phase business competitor and fact. Is field explicit SME false, implies not suitable to SMEs. Yet selected SME and conflict. Better don't assert supplier SME? party scale yes. Keep only confirmed. We have descriptions. Could explain supply exact. finalize. JSON valid. Fields wordcount maybe info 80. allowed genuinely less? Could expand scope no invented. avoid. Notice_details 105. Benefits ~100. info fewer because scope inherently limited. JSON. JSON strings using £ okay. remove repeated value from estimated. 100ish with details. I think. The instructions

## Notice

STIL GloMax microplate reader

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/74608272-14b8-472e-a133-84343adb4db6 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Not specified |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 22 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £16,392 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £16,392 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK Health Security Agency |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI42 Tower Hamlets |
| Local authority | Tower Hamlets |
| Electoral ward | Canary Wharf |
| Westminster constituency | Poplar and Limehouse |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Promega UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 38 - Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)

### Codes

- 38000000 - Laboratory, optical and precision equipments (excl. glasses)

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 13:35 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/74608272-14b8-472e-a133-84343adb4db6

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/74608272-14b8-472e-a133-84343adb4db6
  16th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/3724c06a-7f4f-4150-9da6-ef51c586b6e7
  Contract - C465235 Copy

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-10ced084-435c-41e8-9f57-3d5460e44d07.json.
