---
title: "ITT for projects 10204116, 10206227, 10202493, 10202825"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# ITT for projects 10204116, 10206227, 10202493, 10202825

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d.json)

## Summary

UK Research & Innovation procured project-supervision services for four projects, identified as 10204116, 10206227, 10202493 and 10202825. The requirement falls within project supervision other than construction work and is classified under CPV 79421100. The work is a service rather than the supply of goods or construction works, supporting UKRI’s management and oversight of these projects. Delivery is in the United Kingdom. UKRI, based in Swindon, is the buying organisation. The opportunity was suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, indicating that the requirement could be delivered by an appropriately capable specialist consultancy or project-management business without the scale of a major infrastructure contractor.

This procurement is complete and has been awarded. It used a selective call-off from a dynamic purchasing system. The tender submission deadline was 22 July 2026 at 17:00. UKRI awarded the contract to Cursive Thought Ltd on 7 August 2026 for £13,560. The contract runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2027. The awarded value covers the project-supervision service for the four identified projects. The contract period and award value are stated for the single award and should not be combined with values from other procurements. The contracting process therefore records an active award to one supplier, following selection through the dynamic purchasing system route.

This award provides a clear example of UKRI’s demand for specialist project-supervision support across several projects and shows that the requirement can be delivered by an SME-sized supplier. Businesses competing for similar UKRI work would need credible experience supervising and overseeing projects, with the capacity to manage requirements across multiple project references rather than a single isolated assignment. They would also need to understand how to compete through a dynamic purchasing system call-off and present a proportionate, focused service offer for a public-sector research and innovation environment. Relevant project-management controls, reporting discipline, stakeholder coordination and evidence of delivering comparable supervision services would help establish credibility when this buyer next sources the same type of requirement.

## Notice

ITT for projects 10204116, 10206227, 10202493, 10202825

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3e276430-82de-44f4-9bb8-ad545391078e |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 7 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £13,560 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £13,560 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Cursive Thought Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79421100 - Project-supervision services other than for construction work

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 09:38 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3e276430-82de-44f4-9bb8-ad545391078e

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3e276430-82de-44f4-9bb8-ad545391078e
  16th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1463c3c3-4824-4119-ad4f-6838adb3d18d.json.
