---
title: "Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Scaffolding Courses for Prisoners at HMP Lindholme"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Scaffolding Courses for Prisoners at HMP Lindholme

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice bought practical scaffolding training courses for prisoners at HMP Lindholme. The aim is to help participants gain the skills needed to secure employment with a scaffolding company after release. This is a vocational training service, within the broader education and training category. The work is delivered at HMP Lindholme, in England. The requirement is focused on hands-on scaffolding instruction for people in custody, rather than general education or training provision. It connects prison-based skills development with a defined employment outcome in the scaffolding trade.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Fulcrum Scaffold Safety and Training. The award was made on 13 October 2026, for £27,000. The contract period runs from 19 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The Ministry of Justice used a selective call-off from its Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System. The original submission deadline was 28 September 2026. The procurement was classified as a services contract, and small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises were considered suitable. The published information gives no breakdown into lots or separate award values. The selected supplier is identified, but the award information does not set out detailed evaluation criteria or scoring.

This award demonstrates demand from the Ministry of Justice for practical, trade-specific training in a prison setting, linked directly to employment prospects after release. Suppliers seeking to compete for a comparable requirement would need credible scaffolding training expertise and the ability to deliver hands-on courses to prisoners at a custodial establishment. They would also need to connect training to realistic routes into scaffolding employment, as that is the stated purpose of this provision. The contract was a focused, short-term service rather than a broad education programme, and the award went to a specialist scaffold safety and training provider. The procurement used a call-off from a dynamic purchasing system, so familiarity with that route would be commercially relevant.

## Notice

Call off Contract Under Prison Education Dynamic Purchasing System for Scaffolding Courses for Prisoners at HMP Lindholme. The supplier will deliver a practical scaffolding training courses to prisoners to enable them to secure employment within a scaffolding company on release.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9e7feb28-261c-4903-83a4-7a09064fdacb |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 19 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £27,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £27,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4AP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Fulcrum Scaffold & Safety Training Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 15:20 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9e7feb28-261c-4903-83a4-7a09064fdacb

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9e7feb28-261c-4903-83a4-7a09064fdacb
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1521efe2-4d99-44ed-9d9c-2f83643e37b0.json.
