---
title: "L3 Procurement and Supply Assistant"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# L3 Procurement and Supply Assistant

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council procured one Level 3 Procurement and Supply Assistant apprenticeship. The requirement is for procurement and supply training for a single apprentice, rather than a general supply of goods or a broader training programme. The work is associated with delivery in Winchester, indicated by the SO23 8UJ delivery postcode. The council is the buying organisation. This is a specialist apprenticeship opportunity for a provider able to deliver training in procurement and supply at Level 3, serving an individual learner.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to ABA Procurement Ltd. The award was made on 25 September 2026. The contract period runs from 28 September 2026 to 2 December 2027. The awarded value is £6,000. The council used a selective process, making a call-off from a framework agreement. The requirement was a single apprentice, with the contract covering the procurement and supply assistant apprenticeship. The process was suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The published information does not state an evaluation weighting or further selection requirements.

For providers competing when Hampshire County Council next buys this requirement, relevant capability is delivering a Level 3 apprenticeship in procurement and supply for an individual learner. This award demonstrates demand for a focused, single-apprentice training engagement, rather than a large cohort programme. Experience supporting learners to develop procurement and supply assistant skills would be directly relevant. A provider would also need to be able to deliver the apprenticeship in the Winchester area and operate through an appropriate framework route, since this procurement was a framework call-off. The recorded suitability for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises indicates that organisations of those types can be appropriate competitors, subject to the framework and any future competition requirements. All facts are supported by this award; no additional accreditation or staffing criteria are set out. 񟿿

## Notice

Procurement and Supply Assistant, 1 apprentice

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/172bd7ab-9a79-4179-aeea-83f7e0c6df92 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 25 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 28 Sep 2026 - 2 Dec 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £6,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £6,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8UD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | ABA Procurement |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 10:40 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/172bd7ab-9a79-4179-aeea-83f7e0c6df92

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/172bd7ab-9a79-4179-aeea-83f7e0c6df92
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-187a823f-c5ad-43e2-9c1e-0bc52b449358.json.
