---
title: "DWP Asset Disposal"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Work and Pensions"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# DWP Asset Disposal

Buyer: Department for Work and Pensions  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b.json)

## Summary

The Department for Work and Pensions (DWP) has bought an asset-disposal contract, classified under information technology services (CPV 72222300). The requirement is described as asset disposal, with no further breakdown of the assets or disposal activities. The procurement is categorised as goods, although the classification points to IT services. Delivery is stated to be in the United Kingdom; no more specific delivery location is identified. This is a DWP requirement, rather than a broader asset-disposal opportunity across other public bodies.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Computacenter (UK) Ltd. The award was made on 29 September 2026, at a value of £450,000. The contract period runs from 14 September 2026 to 13 September 2029. The original tender deadline was 17 July 2026 at 12:00. DWP used a selective procedure, making a call-off from a framework agreement. The award information does not set out an evaluation basis or a more detailed selection process. Small and medium-sized enterprises were considered suitable for the requirement, while voluntary, community and social enterprises were not. The recorded tender category is goods, with the work classified as information technology services.

For suppliers that did not win, this award shows DWP buys asset-disposal services through a framework call-off, with the requirement classified as information technology services. A credible competitor for a similar DWP requirement would need a clear capability to manage IT asset disposal and the operational capacity to deliver the contract at the scale represented by this award. DWP marked the requirement as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, so smaller specialists were considered capable of competing; the selected supplier, Computacenter (UK) Ltd, is recorded as a large business. The procurement provides evidence of demand from this buyer, but the available description does not identify particular disposal methods, asset types, service levels or accreditations as requirements.

## Notice

Asset disposal contract

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/123a69c5-4c1a-4eea-b69b-a09ab23b7c2d |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 14 Sep 2026 - 13 Sep 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £450,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £450,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Work and Pensions |
| Locality | MANCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Manchester |
| Postcode | M2 3AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD33 Manchester |
| Local authority | Manchester |
| Electoral ward | Deansgate |
| Westminster constituency | Manchester Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Computacenter |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 72 - IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

### Codes

- 72222300 - Information technology services

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 16:01 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/123a69c5-4c1a-4eea-b69b-a09ab23b7c2d

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/123a69c5-4c1a-4eea-b69b-a09ab23b7c2d
  30th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-18ee57d3-f8ea-4cc0-b6f2-a97c872e499b.json.
