---
title: "RBC Supply and Install of Bin stores and associated products via ESPO 615_25"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Redditch Borough Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# RBC Supply and Install of Bin stores and associated products via ESPO 615_25

Buyer: Redditch Borough Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5.json)

## Summary

Redditch Borough Council procured the supply and installation of bin stores and associated products, classified as waste and rubbish containers and bins. The requirement is for goods together with installation, rather than a standalone supply of refuse bins. The buying organisation is Redditch Borough Council, based in Redditch, and delivery is in England. The description identifies the products and installation but does not break down the associated products or specify the number, design or locations of the bin stores. The work is aimed at businesses able to provide bin-storage products and install them for a borough council. The procurement was made through the ESPO 615_25 route.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Streetspace Group through a direct award. The award was made on 16 October 2026, with a stated value of £1,800,000. The contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2029. The procurement deadline was 1 September 2026. The requirement was treated as one procurement rather than being divided into separately described lots. The stated evaluation basis is not set out in the supplied process information, so the award outcome does not explain how bids or suppliers were assessed. Redditch Borough Council selected a supplier, and the award is recorded as active.

This award shows that Redditch Borough Council buys installed bin stores and related products through the ESPO 615_25 route, at a substantial borough-wide contract scale. Streetspace Group, recorded as a small or medium-sized enterprise, was selected, indicating that the requirement was deliverable by an SME rather than being confined to the largest contractors. A credible competitor when this requirement next reaches the market would need to supply suitable bin-storage products and manage installation, with the capacity to serve a council across England. Product range and practical installation delivery are central to the stated requirement; the process does not identify specific technical standards, accreditations or experience thresholds. Suppliers in waste-container supply, street furniture or associated installation may find the buyer’s demonstrated demand relevant, provided they can match the bin-store requirement.

## Notice

RBC Supply and Install of Bin stores and associated products via ESPO 615_25

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e5f17c74-39dc-4e28-b331-a9aeaea0ff16 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Direct |
| Procurement method details | Direct award |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,800,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Redditch Borough Council |
| Locality | REDDITCH |
| Postcode area | Birmingham |
| Postcode | B98 8AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG1 Herefordshire, Worcestershire and Warwickshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG12 Worcestershire CC |
| Local authority | Redditch |
| Electoral ward | Central |
| Westminster constituency | Redditch |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Streetspace Group |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34928480 - Waste and rubbish containers and bins

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 14:38 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e5f17c74-39dc-4e28-b331-a9aeaea0ff16

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e5f17c74-39dc-4e28-b331-a9aeaea0ff16
  16th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.redditchbc.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-19cf1ad1-24c3-442a-bb79-8e9d7797dcc5.json.
