---
title: "ITT for projects 10181701, 10183623, 10185126, 10182577, 10185665"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION"
published: "2026-09-16"
---

# ITT for projects 10181701, 10183623, 10185126, 10182577, 10185665

Buyer: UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e.json)

## Summary

UK Research & Innovation procured project-supervision services other than construction work, classified under CPV 79421100. The requirement covers supervision for five projects identified as 10181701, 10183623, 10185126, 10182577 and 10185665. The service is categorised as professional services and is to be delivered in the United Kingdom. The buyer is UK Research & Innovation, based in Swindon, England. The procurement concerns oversight and supervision of project activity rather than construction delivery itself, so it is relevant to businesses providing project management, monitoring, coordination or assurance services for publicly funded research and innovation projects. The requirement is presented as a single service need covering all five projects, rather than as separate advertised work packages.

This procurement has been completed and awarded. UK Research & Innovation used a selective call-off from a dynamic purchasing system. The tender submission deadline was 7 August 2026 at 5pm. The contract was awarded to Dr Don Cardy on 1 September 2026 for £23,850, and runs from 1 September 2026 to 31 August 2028. The awarded value and contract period apply to the single recorded award. The procurement was evaluated through the dynamic purchasing system’s selective call-off process. It was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The contract is active, and the tender itself is recorded as complete following the award decision.

This award provides a clear example of UK Research & Innovation buying independent project-supervision capability across several projects under one service requirement. A competing supplier would need to demonstrate that it can oversee multiple projects consistently, coordinate with project stakeholders, monitor progress and provide reliable supervision throughout delivery. The successful supplier is recorded as an SME, showing that the requirement can be met by a smaller specialist business rather than only by a large consultancy. Relevant firms are likely to be those with practical experience in project oversight, reporting, governance and delivery assurance, particularly in research or innovation environments. Experience of working across a portfolio of projects and operating effectively within a dynamic purchasing system would strengthen a supplier’s credibility when similar requirements return.

## Notice

ITT for projects 10181701, 10183623,10185126, 10182577, 10185665

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4c5569e1-5365-4ec2-8290-a6386ec5f4a0 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £23,850 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £23,850 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK RESEARCH & INNOVATION |
| Locality | SWINDON |
| Postcode area | Swindon |
| Postcode | SN2 1FL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK7 Gloucestershire and Wiltshire |
| ITL 3 | TLK71 Swindon |
| Local authority | Swindon |
| Electoral ward | Rodbourne Cheney |
| Westminster constituency | Swindon North |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | DR. DON CARDY |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79421100 - Project-supervision services other than for construction work

## Release History

- 16 Sep 2026 at 10:58 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4c5569e1-5365-4ec2-8290-a6386ec5f4a0

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4c5569e1-5365-4ec2-8290-a6386ec5f4a0
  16th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1c926524-920b-4d72-b514-44729391504e.json.
