---
title: "CA17739 - External Audit Services"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Yeovil College"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# CA17739 - External Audit Services

Buyer: Yeovil College  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c.json)

## Summary

Yeovil College procured external audit services, including statutory audit work, for the college. The requirement is for professional auditors to provide independent examination of the college’s accounts and related statutory audit services. The buyer is Yeovil College, based in Yeovil, England. The stated delivery locations include the United Kingdom and other broad geographical areas, so the scope is not limited to a named local site. This is a services contract in the audit field (CPV 79212000).

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Mazars LLP. The award was made on 21 October 2026, at a value of £98,145. The planned contract period runs from 1 January 2027 to 31 December 2029. The original estimated procurement value was £105,000. Yeovil College used an open procedure. The tender deadline was 13 May 2026 at 18:00. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. No lots are described. The published procurement information gives no specific evaluation criteria or detailed eligibility requirements, so the basis on which bids were assessed cannot be set out beyond the stated open procedure and SME suitability.

This award shows that Yeovil College buys external audit services, including statutory audit, through an open competition. A credible competitor when this requirement next reaches the market would need to demonstrate the professional expertise and capacity to deliver independent audit work for a further-education college, together with the ability to meet statutory audit obligations reliably across the contract period. The awarded supplier is Mazars LLP, indicating that an established professional services firm was selected; the procurement also identified the work as suitable for SMEs, so smaller audit practices may be relevant competitors if they can demonstrate the necessary capability and capacity. The information published does not identify particular audit accreditations, named personnel, experience thresholds or other technical requirements, so these should not be assumed to have been conditions of this competition.

## Notice

External Audit Services to Yeovil College To access this competition: Registered: Login to https://suppliers.multiquote.com and view the opportunity CA17739. Not registered: Visit https://suppliers.multiquote.com then register and quote CA17739 as the reason for registration. Any queries please contact MultiQuote on 020 3920 8054.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dbce62af-3da9-4bbe-bba4-5693d83dab7e |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Jan 2027 - 31 Dec 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £105,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £98,145 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Yeovil College |
| Locality | YEOVIL |
| Postcode area | Bath |
| Postcode | BA21 4DR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK6 North Somerset, Somerset and Dorset |
| ITL 3 | TLK62 Somerset |
| Local authority | Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Yeovil Central |
| Westminster constituency | Yeovil |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Mazars LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79212000 - Auditing services
- 79212300 - Statutory audit services

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 13:30 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dbce62af-3da9-4bbe-bba4-5693d83dab7e

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/dbce62af-3da9-4bbe-bba4-5693d83dab7e
  21st October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- https://suppliers.multiquote.com

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-1cc0e15d-5dcf-4581-a398-c39792fc4f5c.json.
