---
title: "GB-Sheffield: Project Tree"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITED"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# GB-Sheffield: Project Tree

Buyer: BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373.json)

## Summary

British Business Bank Plc bought legal services for a project called Project Tree. The bank is wholly owned by the UK Government and is based in Sheffield. The requirement is described only in general terms as legal services; no particular legal specialism or work product is identified. The delivery location is given as Yorkshire and the Humber. The procurement was managed by BIP Solutions Limited on the bank’s behalf. This is a services requirement, rather than a purchase of goods or construction work.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Simmons & Simmons LLP. The award was made on 10 September 2026 for £45,000. The contract ran from 14 September to 10 October 2026. The tender deadline was 7 September 2026. The procurement method is recorded as “Other”, with no further method stated; the description says it followed the bank’s standard financial instruction. No lots or evaluation criteria are set out. The stated contract value and awarded value are both £45,000.

This award shows that British Business Bank Plc purchases legal support for project-specific work, with delivery associated with Yorkshire and the Humber. A future competitor would need to demonstrate credible legal-services capacity for a defined project requirement and the ability to work with a UK Government-owned development bank. The awarded supplier is a large law firm, indicating that an established provider was selected for this engagement; the procurement also records that the opportunity was not suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. The available description does not identify a legal specialism, so the award cannot establish which practice area or technical expertise a competing firm would need. The bank’s standard financial instruction was the stated route for this procurement.»

## Notice

Legal service Project Tree this has been procured inline with the banks standard financial instruction Additional information: British Business Bank Plc, registered in England and Wales, registration number 08616013, registered office Steel City House, West Street, Sheffield, S1 2GQ, a development bank wholly owned by the HM Government. It and its subsidiaries are not banking institutions and do not operate as such. With the exception of BBB Investment Services Limited they are not authorised or regulated by the Prudential Regulation Authority or the Financial Conduct Authority. BBB Investment Services Limited is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. A complete legal structure chart for the group can be found at www.british-business-bank.co.uk.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/aa204b8d-94cb-47aa-a199-44f1c8d7a403 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - . |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 14 Sep 2026 - 10 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £45,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £45,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | BIP SOLUTIONS LIMITED |
| Locality | SHEFFIELD |
| Postcode area | Sheffield |
| Postcode | S1 2GQ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE32 Sheffield |
| Local authority | Sheffield |
| Electoral ward | City |
| Westminster constituency | Sheffield Central |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Simmons & Simmons LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79100000 - Legal services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 09:06 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/aa204b8d-94cb-47aa-a199-44f1c8d7a403

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/aa204b8d-94cb-47aa-a199-44f1c8d7a403
  26th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/respondToList.html?noticeId=1077950114
  Please follow this link to view the notice.

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-21a5c9a4-e3bd-4f70-a153-46b253ed3373.json.
