---
title: "Electronic Payment Services Nov26 - King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council - awarded"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "NORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITED"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# Electronic Payment Services Nov26 - King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council - awarded

Buyer: NORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2.json)

## Summary

King’s Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council appointed an electronic payment services provider for its council payment requirements. The work is financial services, delivered for the Council in King’s Lynn, Norfolk. The service is procured through the Northern Housing Consortium’s electronic payment services framework, with the Council using that framework to select a provider. The contract description identifies a two-year service term and an option to extend by a further two years. This is a defined electronic payments requirement for a local authority, rather than a general financial services commission. The award names allpay Ltd as the provider.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to allpay Ltd on 26 October 2026. The award value is £43,133.38. The contract runs from 1 November 2026 to 31 October 2028, with an option to extend for up to a further two years. The Council used a selective, framework call-off procedure under the Northern Housing Consortium’s Electronic Payment Services Framework. This was not a standalone open tender. The tender submission deadline was 26 October 2026. The published data records the award and supplier but gives no separate scoring or weighting for evaluation, so the basis for choosing allpay beyond the framework call-off is not described.

This award shows that King’s Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council buys electronic payment services through a framework, making framework access and experience with call-off competitions important for suppliers seeking comparable work. A credible competitor would need to demonstrate that it can deliver reliable payment services for a local authority and support the Council’s payment requirements throughout a multi-year service term, including any extension. The award went to allpay Ltd, a large supplier, indicating that the selected provider had the capacity to meet this requirement; the procurement does not set out specific technical standards, accreditations or service volumes. The tender was marked as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so the requirement was not formally limited to large businesses. Small providers may need suitable delivery capacity or partners.

## Notice

This contract award notice is to notify the market that King's Lynn & West Norfolk Borough Council based in King's Lynn, UK have appointed Allpay as their Electronic Payment Services provider for a period of TWO years, with an option to extend for a further TWO years. This appointment has been made under the Northern Housing Consortium's Electronic Payment Services Framework. (Contract Award Notice 2023/S 000-023456)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d8adb216-b1dc-402e-aa3a-91b3b099bcda |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 31 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £43,133 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £43,133 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | NORTHERN HOUSING CONSORTIUM LIMITED |
| Locality | SUNDERLAND |
| Postcode area | Sunderland |
| Postcode | SR1 3QD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLC North East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLC4 Northumberland, Durham and Tyne & Wear |
| ITL 3 | TLC44 Sunderland |
| Local authority | Sunderland |
| Electoral ward | Millfield |
| Westminster constituency | Sunderland Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | allpay Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 66 - Financial and insurance services

### Codes

- 66000000 - Financial and insurance services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 10:02 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d8adb216-b1dc-402e-aa3a-91b3b099bcda

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d8adb216-b1dc-402e-aa3a-91b3b099bcda
  26th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-23deb111-f6aa-41b5-becb-b600f2cdaec2.json.
