---
title: "GB-Saffron Walden: TPPL Uttlesford District Council NEPO HGV Lot 3 - 2 x 5t Compact Road Sweepers (33454)"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Uttlesford District Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# GB-Saffron Walden: TPPL Uttlesford District Council NEPO HGV Lot 3 - 2 x 5t Compact Road Sweepers (33454)

Buyer: Uttlesford District Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44.json)

## Summary

Uttlesford District Council procured two 5-tonne compact road sweepers for its operations in the East of England. The requirement is for the supply of specialist road-cleaning vehicles, classified under CPV 34921100 (road sweepers). The buyer is based at the Council Offices in Saffron Walden, Essex, and the delivery area is the East of England. This is a goods procurement rather than a works or service contract. The title identifies the purchase as part of the TPPL Uttlesford District Council NEPO HGV Lot 3 arrangement, linking the requirement to heavy goods vehicle supply. Businesses relevant to this opportunity include manufacturers, authorised distributors and specialist commercial-vehicle suppliers able to provide compact sweepers with a five-tonne capacity.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. Aebi Schmidt UK Limited was selected on 1 September 2026 for £215,010. The contract period runs from 2 September 2026 to 2 October 2026. Tender submissions closed on 14 August 2026. The published process identifies the purchase as an open tender for goods, within a TPPL and NEPO HGV lot arrangement. The award is active and covers the two compact road sweepers as a single requirement. Uttlesford District Council is the buyer. The recorded award value is the value for this award and should not be treated as a wider framework or multi-lot total. The procurement’s stated SME suitability is false, and its VCSE suitability is also false.

For suppliers that did not win, this award confirms demand from Uttlesford District Council for compact road sweepers in the five-tonne class, supplied as a pair rather than as a general road-maintenance service. A credible future competitor would need a proven ability to manufacture, distribute or supply specialist road-cleaning vehicles, understand heavy goods vehicle requirements, and support the buyer with equipment that can be delivered for operational use in the East of England. The successful supplier was a large organisation, while the procurement was not identified as suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. Relevant businesses should therefore be prepared to compete through a formal public tender route and demonstrate dependable supply capacity for specialist municipal vehicles.

## Notice

2 x 5t Compact Road Sweepers

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/709443f6-6bc3-4e54-883e-ccbafc89e5f3 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 2 Sep 2026 - 2 Oct 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £215,010 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £215,010 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Uttlesford District Council |
| Locality | SAFFRON WALDEN |
| Postcode area | Cambridge |
| Postcode | CB11 4ER |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH3 Essex |
| ITL 3 | TLH35 West Essex |
| Local authority | Uttlesford |
| Electoral ward | Saffron Walden Audley |
| Westminster constituency | North West Essex |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Aebi Schmidt UK Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34921100 - Road sweepers

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 16:30 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/709443f6-6bc3-4e54-883e-ccbafc89e5f3

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/709443f6-6bc3-4e54-883e-ccbafc89e5f3
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.delta-esourcing.com/delta/respondToList.html?noticeId=1063581550
  Please follow this link to view the notice.

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-242f5bc1-3cf8-4d99-b5b4-86bab8973e44.json.
