---
title: "Oracle Database Appliances (ODA) - KE"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Oracle Database Appliances (ODA) - KE

Buyer: The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308.json)

## Summary

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent procured the supply and installation of two Oracle Database Appliances. This is a server infrastructure requirement: the equipment is intended to provide database appliance capacity, with installation included in the scope. Delivery is associated with Maidstone, Kent, at postcode ME15 9BZ. The buyer is Kent’s Police and Crime Commissioner. The procurement is for goods rather than a standalone consultancy or support service, although suppliers needed to undertake the installation as part of delivery. The requirement centres on Oracle hardware, so it is most relevant to suppliers able to source and install Oracle Database Appliances for public-sector organisations.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Specialist Computer Centres. The award was made on 29 September 2026 for £643,053.06, and the contract period runs from 29 September 2026 to 28 September 2027. The requirement was competed through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The original tender deadline was 18 September 2026 at noon. The published procurement information identifies the purchase and the chosen supplier, but gives no detailed scoring breakdown or separate lot awards. The buyer marked the opportunity as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and unsuitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises. This was a single requirement for a pair of appliances, with supply and installation.

For suppliers that did not win, this award demonstrates Kent’s Police and Crime Commissioner’s demand for Oracle database appliance infrastructure, including installation, at a substantial equipment-project scale. A credible competitor for a future requirement would need established access to Oracle Database Appliances and the technical capability to install them as a pair within a public-sector environment. The award went to a specialist computer supplier through a framework call-off, indicating that familiarity with framework procurement routes and the ability to deliver both hardware and installation are commercially relevant. The buyer identified the requirement as suitable for SMEs, so smaller suppliers may be relevant where they can demonstrate the necessary Oracle supply chain and delivery capacity. The evidence points to a focused infrastructure purchase rather than broad IT services.

## Notice

Contract for the supply and installation of a pair of Oracle Database Appliances.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f56f285d-e56c-4b54-a9da-aca0e57a745c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 29 Sep 2026 - 28 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £643,053 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £643,053 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Police and Crime Commissioner for Kent |
| Locality | BEDFORD |
| Postcode area | Milton Keynes |
| Postcode | MK43 9AX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH2 Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLH24 Bedford |
| Local authority | Bedford |
| Electoral ward | Kempston West |
| Westminster constituency | Bedford |
| Delivery location | TLJ South East (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Specialist Computer Centres |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48821000 - Network servers

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 16:50 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f56f285d-e56c-4b54-a9da-aca0e57a745c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f56f285d-e56c-4b54-a9da-aca0e57a745c
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-24311742-66ab-44d4-8e10-b85a3e4f0308.json.
