---
title: "L4 Lead Practitioner in Adult Care"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# L4 Lead Practitioner in Adult Care

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council procured education and training services for one apprentice undertaking the Level 4 Lead Practitioner in Adult Care qualification. The requirement covers the training and associated support needed for the apprentice to complete this adult-care leadership apprenticeship. Delivery is in Winchester, Hampshire, with the council acting as the buyer. This is a specialist vocational training opportunity rather than a general adult social care staffing contract: relevant suppliers are organisations that provide regulated or structured apprenticeship training in adult care and can support an individual learner through the required programme. The procurement is classed as services and concerns education and training provision for the council’s workforce. It is identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprise organisations.

The procurement has been completed and awarded. Hampshire County Council used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 20 July 2026 at 5pm, and the award was made on 20 July 2026. Fareport Training Organisation Limited was selected for the contract at £7,000 including the stated GBP currency. The contract runs from 21 July 2026 to 7 September 2027. The procurement had a single requirement covering one apprentice, rather than multiple lots. The tender’s overall estimated value was also £7,000. The recorded outcome is an active award and the tender status is complete, so this particular requirement has moved beyond the opportunity to submit responses.

This award shows Hampshire County Council’s demand for focused adult-care apprenticeship training delivered through a framework call-off. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to provide Level 4 Lead Practitioner in Adult Care training, manage the learning journey for an individual apprentice, and deliver structured education and support over an extended programme. Framework access and experience of public-sector call-offs would be commercially relevant, as would the operational capacity to administer apprenticeship delivery and maintain learner progress. The procurement was identified as suitable for SMEs and VCSEs, so the requirement is not limited to large national training providers. Organisations with an established adult-care training offer, reliable learner support and the ability to work with a local authority workforce would be well placed when this type of need returns.

## Notice

Lead Practitioner in Adult Care, 1 apprentice

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5031b56b-233b-4aee-85ec-262c1769630a |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 20 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 21 Jul 2026 - 7 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £7,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £7,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8ZB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Fareport Training Organisation Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 27 Aug 2026 at 14:09 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5031b56b-233b-4aee-85ec-262c1769630a

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5031b56b-233b-4aee-85ec-262c1769630a
  27th August 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2472fc65-ce74-4751-b404-64794c43e64b.json.
