---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C procured building works for major adaptations, extensions and conversions. The stated work covers LAS, door widening, ramp handrails and an adapted kitchen. The procurement is classed as building extension work (CPV 45262800). The listed delivery locations include the United Kingdom, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands, Europe, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. This is a requirement for contractors undertaking building alterations and adaptations, rather than a general construction services contract.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded. The award was made on 27 March 2026 to the supplier identified in the process; its award value is recorded as £0. The estimated procurement value was between £27,054.68 and £30,469.44. The contract period runs from 22 June to 25 September 2026. The tender deadline was 27 March 2026. The process was conducted through a Dynamic Purchasing System award for major adaptations. The recorded information does not set out the evaluation criteria or a more specific procurement procedure.

For contractors focused on accessible home adaptations, this award demonstrates demand from Independence C I C for practical building work including door widening, ramp handrails and adapted kitchens, alongside extensions and conversions. A credible supplier for a similar requirement would need the capability to deliver these varied alteration works and to coordinate them as part of an adaptation project. The listed work points to a need for experience with alterations that support access and use of domestic spaces. The procurement was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises, and the selected supplier was recorded as an SME and VCSE.

## Notice

LAS + Door widening + Ramp handrails + Adapted kitchen

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4cf7e1e3-13d3-4da6-9fed-386fce44401b |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 27 Mar 2026 |
| Contract period | 22 Jun 2026 - 25 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £30,469 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | CANNOCK |
| Postcode area | Walsall |
| Postcode | WS11 1BG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG24 Staffordshire CC |
| Local authority | Cannock Chase |
| Electoral ward | Cannock Park & Old Fallow |
| Westminster constituency | Cannock Chase |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 10:24 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4cf7e1e3-13d3-4da6-9fed-386fce44401b

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4cf7e1e3-13d3-4da6-9fed-386fce44401b
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2573c534-0256-4ba4-bc80-988a6ec7ac2b.json.
