---
title: "Laptop Device Call Off 2026"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Work and Pensions"
published: "2026-09-08"
---

# Laptop Device Call Off 2026

Buyer: Department for Work and Pensions  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1.json)

## Summary

The Department for Work and Pensions procured a call-off contract for Lenovo laptop devices for its operations. The requirement covers the supply and delivery of laptop computers, with the procurement classified under CPV 30213300, desktop computers. Delivery is associated with Manchester, at the department’s address in St Peter’s Square, and the wider United Kingdom. The buying organisation is the Department for Work and Pensions. This is a technology hardware requirement rather than a software, support or consultancy service, so it is most relevant to suppliers with access to Lenovo business laptops and the capability to fulfil government-scale equipment orders across the UK.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to CDW Limited UK on 1 September 2026. It used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement. The contract runs from 7 September 2026 to 6 September 2027. The awarded value is £20,000,000, with the procurement’s stated estimated range running from £4,249,762 to £20,000,000. The tender submission deadline was 7 August 2026 at 12:00. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and unsuitable for voluntary, community and social enterprises. The award is active and covers the Lenovo laptop device requirement for the Department for Work and Pensions.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award demonstrates substantial recurring demand from the Department for Work and Pensions for Lenovo laptop hardware through a framework call-off route. Credible competitors will need established manufacturer or distribution relationships, the ability to source and supply genuine Lenovo business devices, and sufficient operational capacity to manage large public-sector orders. They should also be able to provide dependable UK-wide logistics, accurate asset and order management, and consistent delivery against government purchasing requirements. SMEs were considered suitable, so a smaller specialist reseller or technology distributor may be well placed if it can demonstrate framework access, reliable fulfilment, competitive pricing and the capacity to support a department-wide device programme.

## Notice

Call Off contract for Lenovo Laptop Devices

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/68278836-a47f-4661-a876-f181214ec5b1 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Not specified |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 6 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £20,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £20,000,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Work and Pensions |
| Locality | MANCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Manchester |
| Postcode | M2 3AA |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD3 Greater Manchester |
| ITL 3 | TLD33 Manchester |
| Local authority | Manchester |
| Electoral ward | Deansgate |
| Westminster constituency | Manchester Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CDW Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 30 - Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages

### Codes

- 30213300 - Desktop computer

## Release History

- 8 Sep 2026 at 13:43 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/68278836-a47f-4661-a876-f181214ec5b1

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/68278836-a47f-4661-a876-f181214ec5b1
  8th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-29e6bc84-f6d7-49d4-b0f9-5b33db9776b1.json.
