---
title: "MOD Brand Portal"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Defence"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# MOD Brand Portal

Buyer: Ministry of Defence  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Defence procured a brand portal service, classified as miscellaneous software and computer systems (CPV 48900000). The requirement is titled “MOD Brand Portal”. Delivery is in London, United Kingdom. The purchase is categorised as a service, rather than a supply of standalone software or equipment. The named requirement points to a portal supporting the Ministry of Defence’s brand, but the procurement description does not set out its functions, user base, technical architecture or implementation scope. The buyer is the Ministry of Defence.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Be The Brand Experience Limited. The award date was 9 October 2026, and the contract period runs from 1 November 2026 to 30 October 2028. The awarded value is £117,220. The procurement used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement; submissions closed on 29 June 2026. The service was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises. The published procurement information does not state an evaluation basis or detailed eligibility requirements, so the outcome does not establish which technical or commercial criteria determined the selection.

This award provides evidence that the Ministry of Defence buys brand-portal services through a framework call-off, and that a small supplier has delivered the selected offer. Suppliers seeking to compete for this buyer’s requirement when it returns to market should be credible in delivering a branded digital portal and able to meet the Ministry’s needs for the portal’s functions, users, design and technical operation. The procurement does not describe those requirements in detail, so the award alone does not establish particular software platforms, integrations, security standards, accreditations or delivery capacity. A prospective competitor should be positioned to provide a complete portal service and to demonstrate relevant experience and a clear delivery approach, while recognising that this award does not identify the specific capabilities on which the successful supplier was chosen.

## Notice

MOD Brand Portal

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fe8e90b8-ebdd-4424-8699-42e568c761ba |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 9 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Nov 2026 - 30 Oct 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £117,220 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £117,220 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Defence |
| Locality | GLASGOW |
| Postcode area | Glasgow |
| Postcode | G2 8EX |
| Country | Scotland |
| ITL 1 | TLM Scotland |
| ITL 2 | TLM3 West Central Scotland |
| ITL 3 | TLM32 Glasgow City |
| Local authority | Glasgow City |
| Electoral ward | Anderston/City/Yorkhill |
| Westminster constituency | Glasgow North |
| Delivery location | TLI London |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Be The Brand Experience Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48900000 - Miscellaneous software package and computer systems

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 10:05 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fe8e90b8-ebdd-4424-8699-42e568c761ba

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/fe8e90b8-ebdd-4424-8699-42e568c761ba
  16th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2b7c4a2f-eb9f-4a08-b4cb-dbdf01a79885.json.
