---
title: "DHSC: CAG: Contingent Labour for PPE Contract Dissolution Programme 2026/27"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department of Health and Social Care"
published: "2026-10-07"
---

# DHSC: CAG: Contingent Labour for PPE Contract Dissolution Programme 2026/27

Buyer: Department of Health and Social Care  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3.json)

## Summary

The Department of Health and Social Care (DHSC) procured an extension for contingent labour to support its PPE Contract Dissolution Programme for 2026/27. This is temporary personnel supply work, rather than the provision of PPE itself. The requirement is described as one extension; the published scope does not set out individual roles or duties. Delivery is in London, at DHSC’s Victoria Street location. The procurement falls within personnel supply services (CPV 79620000).

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Allen Lane Limited. The award was made on 6 October 2026, with a contract period running from 1 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The awarded value is £125,013.05. DHSC used a selective process through a call-off from a framework agreement. The stated requirement was one contingent labour extension. The listed submission deadline was 30 September 2026. The procurement was marked unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No evaluation criteria are recorded in the process information.

For suppliers of temporary personnel, this award demonstrates DHSC demand for contingent labour supporting the dissolution of PPE contracts. A future competitor would need to show it can provide an extension to an existing programme with enough suitably capable staff to sustain the required work over a defined, relatively short delivery period. The route used was a framework call-off, so relevant framework access and the ability to compete within that arrangement would matter. Allen Lane Limited, an SME, was selected for this requirement, providing a concrete example of the supplier profile that delivered it. The stated SME unsuitability means businesses should check the terms and eligibility of any future procurement carefully rather than assume this requirement is open to SME participation.

## Notice

1 x Contingent Labour Extension for PPE Contract Dissolution Programme 2026/27

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5245d338-7826-4a08-aae0-e98838976932 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Not specified |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 7 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £125,013 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £125,013 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department of Health and Social Care |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1H 0EU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | ALLEN LANE LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79620000 - Supply services of personnel including temporary staff

## Release History

- 7 Oct 2026 at 13:17 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5245d338-7826-4a08-aae0-e98838976932

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/5245d338-7826-4a08-aae0-e98838976932
  7th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/afe65f25-2d20-43de-b873-70a57a3d0ca0
  Contingent Labour for PPE Contract Dissolution Programme 202627 _Redacted

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2d202b0e-2612-4e2a-81ca-a1ba5d1222f3.json.
