---
title: "Farrington Gurney Works NEC4 ECC Option A"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Bath and North East Somerset Council"
published: "2026-10-05"
---

# Farrington Gurney Works NEC4 ECC Option A

Buyer: Bath and North East Somerset Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1.json)

## Summary

Bath and North East Somerset Council commissioned highway and civil engineering works for Farrington Gurney. The project is described as works approval for Farrington Gurney with M Group; the listed classifications indicate construction and highway works, but no specific work items or site address are identified. The procurement is categorised as works (CPV 45200000). The recorded delivery location is England, United Kingdom, while the buyer is Bath and North East Somerset Council, based in Keynsham. This is a local-authority infrastructure requirement, relevant to contractors delivering highway construction and civil engineering works in England. The title refers to an NEC4 Engineering and Construction Contract, Option A.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to M Group Highways Ltd following an open procedure. The award date was 5 October 2026, and the awarded value is £1.3 million. The contract period runs from 16 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The tender was due to close on 5 October 2026. The stated suitability assessment excludes SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No award evaluation criteria or detailed eligibility requirements are recorded. The requirement is presented as a single project for Farrington Gurney, with no separate lot awards stated. The title identifies an NEC4 Engineering and Construction Contract, Option A; the published description says the works were approved with M Group. M Group Highways Ltd is identified as the selected supplier.

This award shows Bath and North East Somerset Council buying highway and civil engineering works for a defined local project through an open procedure and an NEC4 Engineering and Construction Contract, Option A. The selected supplier, M Group Highways Ltd, is recorded as a large business, and the council marked the requirement unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. Competitors seeking to match this demand when it returns would need the organisational capacity to deliver substantial highway construction and civil engineering work for a local authority, alongside experience working under NEC4 ECC Option A. The procurement provides a concrete example of the council’s highway works requirement and the scale and supplier profile it selected. The data does not describe technical specifications or particular accreditations, so it does not establish additional qualification requirements.

## Notice

Approval of works for Farrington Gurney with M Group

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0d978c3b-19b3-4bb0-afbd-aaeabb1d8f89 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Open |
| Procurement method details | Open procedure |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Tender, Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 5 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 16 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,300,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,300,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Bath and North East Somerset Council |
| Locality | KEYNSHAM |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS31 1FS |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK52 Bath & North East Somerset and South Gloucestershire |
| Local authority | Bath and North East Somerset |
| Electoral ward | Keynsham North |
| Westminster constituency | North East Somerset and Hanham |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Milestone Infrastructure Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45200000 - Works for complete or part construction and civil engineering work
- 45233100 - Construction work for highways, roads
- 45233130 - Construction work for highways

## Release History

- 5 Oct 2026 at 12:08 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0d978c3b-19b3-4bb0-afbd-aaeabb1d8f89
- 5 Oct 2026 at 12:06 - Tender - Tender Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c7a40cbf-c1a0-476e-8bc8-fe48d08a6612

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0d978c3b-19b3-4bb0-afbd-aaeabb1d8f89
  5th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c7a40cbf-c1a0-476e-8bc8-fe48d08a6612
  5th October 2026 - Opportunity notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.bathnes.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-2e476d9d-62de-4080-aab7-d91da75578d1.json.
