---
title: "Evaluation of the Violence Prevention Partnership"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Evaluation of the Violence Prevention Partnership

Buyer: Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87.json)

## Summary

The Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office commissioned consultancy services to evaluate its current Jamaica Violence Prevention Partnership programme. The evaluation is intended to support learning and improve the programme. The stated requirement is an assessment of the existing partnership, rather than delivery of violence-prevention services. Delivery locations are listed across the United Kingdom, Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world, alongside Jamaica as the programme’s location. The buyer is the UK government department responsible for foreign affairs and development. This work is most relevant to research and evaluation consultancies with experience assessing international development or violence-prevention programmes and turning findings into practical programme learning.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Verian Group UK Limited. The award was made on 23 October 2026, for £240,019. The contract period runs from 30 October 2026 to 5 February 2027. The requirement was procured selectively as a call-off from a framework agreement. The stated estimated tender value was also £240,019. Small and medium-sized businesses were considered suitable to participate; voluntary, community and social enterprises were not. The published evaluation description says the work is to support learning and programme improvement, but does not set out a scoring or weighting basis. The contract concerns one evaluation requirement; no separate lots or lot-specific awards are stated.

For suppliers that did not win, this award demonstrates the Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office’s demand for independent evaluation of an international violence-prevention programme, with learning intended to inform programme improvement. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need strong evaluation and research capability, including the ability to assess a programme in Jamaica and produce findings that are useful for improving its design or delivery. Experience with international development and violence-prevention programmes would be directly relevant to demonstrating understanding of the subject and operating context. The selective framework call-off route means suppliers would also need to be positioned to compete through the relevant framework. The recorded SME suitability indicates that smaller consultancies can be relevant, provided they can demonstrate the necessary expertise and delivery capacity.

## Notice

This contract is for the Evaluation of the current Jamaica Violence Prevention Partnership programme, to support learning and programme improvement.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b4c64b55-fc97-4dc1-8330-ad5539e481a7 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 30 Oct 2026 - 5 Feb 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £240,019 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £240,019 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Foreign Commonwealth and Development Office |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1A 2AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Kantar Public UK Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79419000 - Evaluation consultancy services

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 13:44 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b4c64b55-fc97-4dc1-8330-ad5539e481a7

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b4c64b55-fc97-4dc1-8330-ad5539e481a7
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/47f594af-d91f-4325-bca7-6e91635c4f9e
  n/a

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3076fb2b-e60e-4bdd-8869-670a72e43b87.json.
