---
title: "L4 Early Intervention Practitioner"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Hampshire County Council"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# L4 Early Intervention Practitioner

Buyer: Hampshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c.json)

## Summary

Hampshire County Council commissioned an early intervention practitioner to support one apprentice. The requirement is an education and training service, delivered in Winchester, Hampshire. The work falls within the wider category of education and training services (CPV 80000000). It is a focused practitioner-led assignment rather than a broad training programme, with responsibility centred on early intervention for a single apprentice. The council is the buying organisation and the service is being delivered for its needs. The stated supplier suitability includes small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, making this type of requirement relevant to specialist training providers, apprenticeship support organisations and practitioners with experience of early intervention work.

The procurement has been completed and awarded. Hampshire County Council used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender closed on 27 July 2026 at 17:00. The contract was awarded to Train Together Limited on 27 July 2026 for £5,000. The contract runs from 28 July 2026 to 2 January 2028. The award was for the complete requirement: an early intervention practitioner for one apprentice. Evaluation was therefore for a defined education and training service delivered through the framework route. The awarded supplier is Train Together Limited. The procurement is recorded as complete and the award is active.

This award confirms Hampshire County Council’s demand for targeted early intervention support linked to an individual apprentice, delivered through a framework call-off. Suppliers that would be well placed for a comparable requirement would need to provide an appropriately capable early intervention practitioner and demonstrate practical experience of supporting apprentices through education, training or related developmental interventions. Organisations should be able to deliver a focused service for a single learner while working within a public-sector framework’s call-off processes and service requirements. The opportunity is expressly suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, so specialist smaller providers and mission-led organisations can be credible competitors alongside larger training companies. Train Together Limited’s selection also shows that an established education and training provider can meet this buyer’s requirement.

## Notice

Early Intervention Practitioner, 1 apprentice

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4affa191-acc2-44fc-8783-1676629fcac8 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 27 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 28 Jul 2026 - 2 Jan 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £5,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £5,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Hampshire County Council |
| Locality | WINCHESTER |
| Postcode area | Southampton |
| Postcode | SO23 8ZB |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLJ South East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLJ3 Hampshire and Isle of Wight |
| ITL 3 | TLJ36 Central Hampshire |
| Local authority | Winchester |
| Electoral ward | St Michael |
| Westminster constituency | Winchester |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TRAIN TOGETHER LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 27 Aug 2026 at 14:46 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4affa191-acc2-44fc-8783-1676629fcac8

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/4affa191-acc2-44fc-8783-1676629fcac8
  27th August 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-30da881a-c854-4b50-b27a-0adabff3b72c.json.
