---
title: "Hardware Sourcing (HS) Contract"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Ministry of Justice"
published: "2026-10-23"
---

# Hardware Sourcing (HS) Contract

Buyer: Ministry of Justice  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d.json)

## Summary

The Ministry of Justice buys new and replacement end-user devices and related accessories to support its estate. The requirement covers portable computers, tablets, desktop computers and pocket computers, as well as recycling equipment. Deliveries serve Ministry of Justice locations across England and Wales, including London, the North East, the North West, the Midlands, the South East and the South West. This is a goods procurement for an organisation-wide device supply requirement, rather than a single-site purchase. The contract description includes both new and replacement equipment and associated ancillaries, linking the supply to the ongoing support of the Ministry’s estate.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to CDW Limited. The Ministry of Justice used a selective procedure to make a call-off from a framework agreement. The award date was 1 October 2026, with an awarded value of £140 million. The award record gives a contract period from 1 October 2026 to 30 September 2030; the tender description also states a four-year term. The overall estimated procurement value is £140 million, while the stated minimum value is £1. The contract has no minimum guaranteed expenditure, so the value is not a guaranteed level of orders. The tender submission deadline was 8 April 2026. Small and medium-sized enterprises were identified as suitable. The published data does not set out evaluation criteria.

For suppliers considering comparable future requirements from the Ministry of Justice, this award demonstrates demand for supplying and replacing end-user devices and related accessories across a large, geographically dispersed estate. A credible competitor would need to source and support a broad range of portable, tablet, desktop and pocket computing devices, alongside related ancillaries, and be able to serve sites across England and Wales. The inclusion of recycling equipment also points to a requirement that can extend beyond initial supply into equipment recovery or recycling. The route used here was a framework call-off, so relevant framework access and the ability to respond to call-off competitions would be important. The stated lack of minimum guaranteed expenditure makes flexibility in delivery and capacity relevant; SMEs were considered suitable for this procurement.

## Notice

Provision of new and replacement End User Devices and related ancillaries for the support of the MoJ Estate. The period of the contract is 4 years. While the contract includes provisions for new and replacement devices and related ancillaries there is no minimum guaranteed expenditure under this Contract.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c3a52071-222a-4715-8971-6c79c13937bf |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 23 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 1 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Oct 2026 - 30 Sep 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £140,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £140,000,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Ministry of Justice |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | East London |
| Postcode | E14 4PU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI42 Tower Hamlets |
| Local authority | Tower Hamlets |
| Electoral ward | Canary Wharf |
| Westminster constituency | Poplar and Limehouse |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLE Yorkshire and The Humber, TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLI London, TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England), TLL Wales |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | CDW Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 30 - Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages
- 42 - Industrial machinery

### Codes

- 30213100 - Portable computers
- 30213200 - Tablet computer
- 30213300 - Desktop computer
- 30213500 - Pocket computers
- 42914000 - Recycling equipment

## Release History

- 23 Oct 2026 at 16:37 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c3a52071-222a-4715-8971-6c79c13937bf

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/c3a52071-222a-4715-8971-6c79c13937bf
  23rd October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/81ecd468-0353-4b1f-8f6b-a02b074d8189
  n/a

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-31f877a9-093a-4301-82ed-c13d59b3208d.json.
