---
title: "CC57 - The purchase of Integrated Community Equipment Services & Telecare vehicles"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Coventry City Council"
published: "2026-10-16"
---

# CC57 - The purchase of Integrated Community Equipment Services & Telecare vehicles

Buyer: Coventry City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a.json)

## Summary

Coventry City Council bought two vehicles for its Integrated Community Equipment Services and Telecare operations. The purchase is for motor vehicles, with delivery in the West Midlands. The requirement covers vehicles to support the council’s community equipment and telecare services; no further vehicle specification or adaptations are described. Toyota GB PLC was selected as supplier. This is a fleet purchase rather than a service contract, so the core commercial requirement is supplying suitable vehicles for council operational use. The recorded category is goods, and the council is the buyer.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Toyota GB PLC on 6 October 2026. It was a direct award through the TPPL vehicle purchase framework, using a call-off procedure. The award value was £42,096.06. The contract period runs from 7 October 2026 to 31 March 2027. The purchase is for two vehicles as a single requirement, rather than separately described lots. The overall tender estimate matches the awarded value. The tender deadline was 6 October 2026. Small and medium-sized enterprises were identified as suitable to supply. No award evaluation criteria or detailed selection requirements are recorded.

This award shows Coventry City Council’s demand for vehicles to support Integrated Community Equipment Services and Telecare. A credible competitor for a similar requirement would need to supply vehicles appropriate for operational use in community equipment and telecare services, and demonstrate the ability to fulfil a two-vehicle fleet purchase. The route used here was a call-off from the TPPL vehicle purchase framework, so suppliers seeking comparable council work would need to be positioned to supply through that framework or a relevant successor route. The selected supplier was Toyota GB PLC, a vehicle manufacturer and supplier; the award indicates that a mainstream vehicle supplier could meet the requirement. The procurement was classed as suitable for SMEs, suggesting that businesses of that scale may be able to compete where they can meet the buyer’s vehicle needs and framework conditions.

## Notice

The purchase of two (2) Integrated Community Equipment Services & Telecare vehicles via direct award under the TPPL vehicle purchase framework (TPPLHCCOP03)

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ccd2732e-4410-4b91-967e-2fa453870ede |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 16 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Oct 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £42,096 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £42,096 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Coventry City Council |
| Locality | COVENTRY |
| Postcode area | Coventry |
| Postcode | CV1 5RR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG33 Coventry |
| Local authority | Coventry |
| Electoral ward | St Michael's |
| Westminster constituency | Coventry South |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Toyota (GB) PLC |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 34 - Transport equipment and auxiliary products to transportation

### Codes

- 34100000 - Motor vehicles

## Release History

- 16 Oct 2026 at 08:44 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ccd2732e-4410-4b91-967e-2fa453870ede

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/ccd2732e-4410-4b91-967e-2fa453870ede
  16th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-32b4bcb7-6cdc-4578-832d-5d184d05821a.json.
