---
title: "PDF Framework - M5 Junction 4 Island"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "National Highways"
published: "2026-09-30"
---

# PDF Framework - M5 Junction 4 Island

Buyer: National Highways  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da.json)

## Summary

National Highways Limited procured highway surfacing works for the M5 Junction 4 island. The requirement is described as surface work for highways, focused on this specific junction rather than a broad roadworks programme. National Highways is the buying organisation. The listed delivery locations span the United Kingdom and a range of overseas territories and regions, but the project title identifies the M5 Junction 4 island as the worksite. This is a works contract, not a supply or general consultancy opportunity. The procurement is relevant to contractors capable of delivering highway surface works at a defined junction site, with the experience and operational resources to work on infrastructure managed by a national highways authority.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to Eurovia Infrastructure Limited. The award was made on 30 August 2026, with a contract period from 1 September 2026 to 31 March 2027. The awarded contract value is £341,348.57. National Highways used a selective call-off from a framework agreement, rather than an open standalone competition. The requirement was treated as a single package, with no separate lot awards reported. The procurement information identifies SME suitability, and the award confirms the selected supplier and outcome. Evaluation criteria are not stated in the published process data, so the award basis beyond the framework call-off route cannot be described.

This award demonstrates demand from National Highways for targeted highway surfacing work at a motorway junction, delivered through a framework call-off. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need proven capability in highway surface works and the capacity to organise delivery at a live strategic road location. Relevant experience would include planning and completing site-based roadworks to the required quality and coordinating work safely within the constraints of a major road network. The selected supplier is a large infrastructure company, indicating that established delivery capability was acceptable for this contract; the procurement also marked the requirement as suitable for SMEs, so smaller specialist highway contractors may be relevant where they can demonstrate the necessary delivery record and resources.

## Notice

PDF Framework - M5 Junction 4 Island

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0a668002-c4b1-4b25-965b-590435dd8938 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 30 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 1 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £341,348 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £341,348 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | National Highways |
| Locality | ANNESLEY |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG15 0DS |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF15 North Nottinghamshire |
| Local authority | Ashfield |
| Electoral ward | Annesley & Kirkby Woodhouse |
| Westminster constituency | Ashfield |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Eurovia Infrastructure Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45233210 - Surface work for highways

## Release History

- 30 Sep 2026 at 11:58 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0a668002-c4b1-4b25-965b-590435dd8938

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0a668002-c4b1-4b25-965b-590435dd8938
  30th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-36a6a9b9-10f2-4918-a647-505e931042da.json.
