---
title: "CPU 7290 - Westglade Primary School Roofing Works"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottingham City Council"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# CPU 7290 - Westglade Primary School Roofing Works

Buyer: Nottingham City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b.json)

## Summary

Nottingham City Council procured roofing works at Westglade Primary School. The project was called off from the Scape Regional Construction Framework 2022–2026, North East construction works lot. It falls within building construction work and is for a school site in England. The council is the buyer, with the work focused on the school roofing rather than a wider construction programme. The procurement description identifies the location by school name; it does not set out particular roofing materials, repair methods or quantities. This is a works contract, rather than a purchase of goods or a general services arrangement.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Lindum Group Ltd. The award was made on 5 August 2025, following a tender deadline of 3 August 2025. The contract period ran from 11 to 29 August 2025. The awarded contract value was £86,923. The work was called off from an existing regional construction framework, rather than described as a standalone open competition; the recorded procurement method is “Other”. This was a single roofing works requirement, with no separate lots described. The procurement data does not state the evaluation criteria or detail the selection requirements, so the award basis cannot be characterised further.

For contractors competing for similar work for Nottingham City Council, this award demonstrates demand for school roofing projects delivered through an established construction framework. A credible supplier would need relevant roofing and building-construction capability, and the ability to plan and complete work on an operational school site within a short delivery window. The selected supplier was a large construction company, indicating that the council has used an established contractor for this requirement, although the award does not establish that only large suppliers can compete. SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises were marked as suitable, so smaller specialists may be relevant where they can meet the delivery requirements, directly or as part of a supply chain. Familiarity with framework call-offs would also be useful.

## Notice

CPU 7290 - Westglade Primary School Roofing Works, called off from Scape Regional Construction Framework 2022-2026 North East, Lot 3.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3bf98b3d-f58c-4fb1-93bb-40a7772e6a87 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 5 Aug 2025 |
| Contract period | 11 Aug 2025 - 29 Aug 2025 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £86,923 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £86,923 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottingham City Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 3NG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF14 Nottingham |
| Local authority | Nottingham |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Nottingham East |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Lindum Group Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 10:21 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3bf98b3d-f58c-4fb1-93bb-40a7772e6a87

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3bf98b3d-f58c-4fb1-93bb-40a7772e6a87
  26th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3889cb54-63a7-4129-87ca-6f83f3206b3b.json.
