---
title: "Fresh Food DPS Contract Award Notices June 2026 - August 2026"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-17"
---

# Fresh Food DPS Contract Award Notices June 2026 - August 2026

Buyer: SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea.json)

## Summary

Supply Chain Coordination Limited, for NHS Supply Chain: Food, procures fresh food goods for NHS Trust customers. The scope covers dairy and bakery products, fresh meat, poultry and fish, fruit, vegetables and salads, prepared potatoes, eggs, bread and morning goods, plus meat alternatives. The arrangement supports NHS food requirements through direct supply routes. Delivery covers the United Kingdom, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories, Europe and other locations worldwide. This is a goods procurement in the food, beverages and related products category (CPV 15000000). The opportunity is suitable for both small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. Suppliers may specialise in one product area or provide a broader fresh-food range across the four categories.

This procurement has been awarded through a selective call-off from a dynamic purchasing system, and its status is complete. The award date was 10 November 2025. The recorded contract period runs from 1 March 2029 to 31 March 2029, while the underlying DPS is stated to remain open for applications until at least 28 February 2029. The DPS has an approximate overall spend of £200 million and is intended to operate for at least seven years. Five suppliers were awarded contracts: BFS Group Limited T/A Bidfood for meat and poultry to Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust; Ribble Farm Fare Limited and GW Price Ltd for fruit and vegetables to Alder Hey and United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trusts respectively; John Sheppard Butchers Limited for meat and poultry to The Princess Alexandra Hospital NHS Foundation Trust; and Johal Dairies Limited for bread to North Bristol NHS Trust. Suppliers had to pass all mandatory criteria for their selected categories.

This award demonstrates recurring NHS demand for dependable fresh-food supply across distinct product specialisms, with both a large national-style distributor and specialist SMEs selected. A credible future competitor would need reliable sourcing, quality assurance, food-safety controls, cold-chain and delivery capacity appropriate to the products offered, together with the ability to serve NHS Trust requirements consistently. Relevant capability includes meat and poultry distribution, fruit and vegetable supply, dairy or bakery operations, and bread-only supply, depending on the category pursued. Suppliers should be able to meet mandatory participation requirements and manage direct deliveries to individual Trust customers. The range of successful suppliers shows that scale is not limited to a single national wholesaler: focused regional businesses can compete where they can demonstrate dependable capacity and category-specific performance.

## Notice

Due to a technical issue the dates above do not represent the actual DPS Contract Dates. 2022/S 000-020877 NHS Supply Chain: Food seeks to establish a non-exclusive DPS Agreement for the supply of Fresh Food to NHS Supply Chain: Food's customer base via the Direct Route covering products including but not limited to: fruit, vegetables, prepared potatoes, salads, milk, dairy products, eggs, bread, morning goods, fresh meat, fresh poultry, fresh fish and meat alternatives. The DPS will be in place for a minimum of 7 years with an approximate spend of PS200m and will be the main procurement route for NHS Trusts Fresh Food requirements. The DPS is open for applications until 28th February 2029 as a minimum. The DPS is divided into 4 categories of products and Applicants may apply to be included on any or all of the product categories. The 4 categories under the DPS are as follows: Category 1 - Dairy & Bakery Category 2 - Fresh Meat, Poultry & Fish Category 3 - Fruit, Vegetables & Salads Category 4 - Meat Alternatives Applicants will only be accepted to categories they have applied for if they pass all mandatory criteria within the DPS award process. This notice is for the award of Contracts under the DPS between June 2026 - August 2026

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/52f85b3e-ce77-4861-885f-e387bda6c32e |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a dynamic purchasing system |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large, SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 17 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 10 Nov 2025 |
| Contract period | 1 Mar 2029 - 31 Mar 2029 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £200,000,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £200,000,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South East London |
| Postcode | SE1 8UG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI4 Inner London - East |
| ITL 3 | TLI45 Lambeth |
| Local authority | Lambeth |
| Electoral ward | Waterloo & South Bank |
| Westminster constituency | Vauxhall and Camberwell Green |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 5 |
| Supplier names | BFS Group Ltd; Ribble Farm Fare Limited; GW Price Ltd; John Sheppard Butchers Limited; Johal Dairies Limited |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 15 - Food, beverages, tobacco and related products

### Codes

- 15000000 - Food, beverages, tobacco and related products

## Release History

- 17 Sep 2026 at 11:15 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/52f85b3e-ce77-4861-885f-e387bda6c32e

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/52f85b3e-ce77-4861-885f-e387bda6c32e
  17th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.find-tender.service.gov.uk/Notice/088103-2026
  Contract Award Notice FTS - June 2026 - August 2026

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3b5d077b-e4b2-4bde-a44b-3646330538ea.json.
