---
title: "Project Bowden - Lender's Technical Advisor"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED"
published: "2026-09-29"
---

# Project Bowden - Lender's Technical Advisor

Buyer: UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8.json)

## Summary

The National Wealth Fund Limited procured lender’s technical adviser services for Project Bowden. The adviser supports lenders by providing technical expertise in connection with the project. The procurement is classified as business and management consultancy and related services (CPV 79400000). The recorded delivery location is the United Kingdom. The buyer is based in Leeds; the selected supplier, Ove Arup & Partners Limited, is based in London.

The procurement is complete and Ove Arup & Partners Limited was selected for the contract. The award was made on 14 September 2026, for £1,212,000. The contract period runs from 15 September 2026 to 14 December 2030. The maximum contract value includes optional services, which may or may not be commissioned during the contract. The procurement used a selective process as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 14 September 2026 at 12:00. The published information does not set out evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements.

This award shows demand from the National Wealth Fund for lender-side technical advice on Project Bowden, with a contract spanning more than four years and optional services within its maximum scope. A future competitor would need to demonstrate the technical expertise and delivery capacity to advise lenders in support of a project of this scale. The selected supplier is a large engineering and professional services firm, indicating that a business with substantial organisational capability may be well placed to meet the requirement. The work was procured through a selective call-off from a framework, so relevant framework access and the ability to compete under its call-off arrangements would be important for a supplier seeking similar work from this buyer.

## Notice

Provision of lenders' technical advisor services in support of Project Bowden. The maximum contract value includes optional services that may or may not be commissioned during the life of the contract

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e62b9cb3-4f77-4174-93d3-ff1a8e7af170 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 15 Sep 2026 - 14 Dec 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,212,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,212,000 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | UK INFRASTRUCTURE BANK LIMITED |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS1 4HR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Hunslet & Riverside |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Ove Arup & Partners Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79400000 - Business and management consultancy and related services

## Release History

- 29 Sep 2026 at 14:14 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e62b9cb3-4f77-4174-93d3-ff1a8e7af170

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e62b9cb3-4f77-4174-93d3-ff1a8e7af170
  29th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-3e753a05-46a4-475f-aad8-1729eb8a4fd8.json.
