---
title: "DNWP0021/LOT4/CLESA Future Study"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Sellafield Ltd"
published: "2026-10-13"
---

# DNWP0021/LOT4/CLESA Future Study

Buyer: Sellafield Ltd  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df.json)

## Summary

Sellafield Ltd procured decommissioning services for a future study, described as the DNWP0021/LOT4/CLESA Future Study. The work is associated with Sellafield’s site at CA20 1PG in North West England. This is a specialist services requirement for organisations working on decommissioning; the procurement record does not give a more detailed account of the study tasks. Sellafield Ltd, based in Whitehaven, is the buying organisation.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to AtkinsAltrad through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The award date was 14 April 2026. The stated contract period runs from 31 March to 30 June 2026. The awarded value is £27,500. The tender’s estimated value range was £25,000 to £275,000. The tender submission deadline was 2 March 2026 at 12:00. The requirement was treated as a services contract, and the opportunity was not identified as suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises. No separate evaluation criteria are provided in the contracting data.

This award shows that Sellafield buys specialist decommissioning study services through call-offs from a framework, with AtkinsAltrad selected for this requirement. Suppliers seeking to compete for comparable work from Sellafield would need a credible route onto the relevant framework and the capability to deliver studies connected with decommissioning at the Sellafield site. The procurement is classified as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, signalling that the buyer did not intend this requirement for those supplier types. The available description does not set out specific technical qualifications, accreditations, staffing levels or experience thresholds, so the evidence here is limited to the nature of the requirement, the framework route and the selected supplier.

## Notice

DNWP0021/LOT4/CLESA Future Study

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3ef15eb2-a5b7-426d-998b-fa3e58a9bf3f |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 13 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Apr 2026 |
| Contract period | 31 Mar 2026 - 30 Jun 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £275,000 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £27,500 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Sellafield Ltd |
| Locality | WHITEHAVEN |
| Postcode area | Carlisle |
| Postcode | CA28 7SJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLD North West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLD1 Cumbria |
| ITL 3 | TLD13 Cumberland |
| Local authority | Cumberland |
| Electoral ward | Kells and Sandwith |
| Westminster constituency | Whitehaven and Workington |
| Delivery location | TLD North West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | AtkinsAltrad |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 98 - Other community, social and personal services

### Codes

- 98391000 - Decommissioning services

## Release History

- 13 Oct 2026 at 14:01 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3ef15eb2-a5b7-426d-998b-fa3e58a9bf3f
- 13 Oct 2026 at 13:57 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/62e73045-0066-49fd-8193-3abad82a67a6

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3ef15eb2-a5b7-426d-998b-fa3e58a9bf3f
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/62e73045-0066-49fd-8193-3abad82a67a6
  13th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-42bbe577-f707-4127-a1f2-81cb38c909df.json.
