---
title: "User Research Data Analysis Tool 2026-2028"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Department for Education"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# User Research Data Analysis Tool 2026-2028

Buyer: Department for Education  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334.json)

## Summary

The Department for Education procured licences for a user research data analysis tool, classified as software packages and information systems (CPV 48000000). The requirement is for services supporting the analysis of data from user research. Delivery covered the United Kingdom, Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. The buying organisation is the Department for Education, based in London. This is therefore relevant to software publishers, licensing specialists, technology resellers and service providers able to supply and support a user research data analysis platform across a broad geographic footprint.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The tender submission deadline was 11 June 2026 at 16:00. The estimated procurement value was £213,048.40, while the award value was £232,714.40. The contract was awarded to Bytes Software Services Ltd on 13 August 2026, with the contract running from 14 August 2026 to 13 August 2028. The award is active. The published information identifies the procurement as a services requirement and records suitability for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The supplied information does not state an evaluation weighting or specific award criteria.

This award demonstrates demand from the Department for Education for a specialist user research data analysis tool delivered through a framework call-off. A credible future competitor would need access to a suitable platform, the legal and commercial ability to provide software licences, and the operational capacity to support users across the United Kingdom and overseas locations. Suppliers should be able to explain how their tool supports user research data analysis in an education department environment, including implementation, account or licence administration and ongoing service support where required. The opportunity is potentially relevant to software vendors, authorised resellers and technology service businesses, including smaller organisations and voluntary, community or social enterprises able to meet framework requirements.

## Notice

Licences for a User Research Data Analysis Tool.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/22480b2b-1ef6-445b-94c6-c24c34fc9a93 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 13 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 14 Aug 2026 - 13 Aug 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £213,048 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £232,714 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Department for Education |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3BT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Bytes Software Services |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 48 - Software package and information systems

### Codes

- 48000000 - Software package and information systems

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 18:23 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/22480b2b-1ef6-445b-94c6-c24c34fc9a93

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/22480b2b-1ef6-445b-94c6-c24c34fc9a93
  9th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/Attachment/cafabaa4-b829-4b8f-a709-6ea70e0ec116
  n/a

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-46ca1686-7613-47db-a922-cbe2568d6334.json.
