---
title: "Defra GOV.UK Chat Readiness"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS"
published: "2026-09-24"
---

# Defra GOV.UK Chat Readiness

Buyer: DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d.json)

## Summary

The Department for Environment, Food & Rural Affairs (Defra) procured management consultancy services for GOV.UK Chat Readiness. The stated requirement is limited to this readiness work; no further scope or specific deliverables are described. Delivery locations are listed as the United Kingdom, Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to KPMG LLP. Defra used a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The award date was 14 September 2026, and the contract period runs from 14 September to 6 November 2026. The awarded value is £78,811. The tender submission deadline was 11 September 2026. No award evaluation criteria are stated.

This award shows that Defra bought a focused GOV.UK chat-readiness consultancy service through a framework call-off. For a supplier seeking to compete for the same requirement when it returns to market, relevant management consultancy experience and the ability to address GOV.UK chat readiness would be pertinent. The published scope does not identify particular technical capabilities, accreditations, staffing levels or prior experience thresholds, so it does not establish more specific qualification requirements.

## Notice

Defra GOV.UK Chat Readiness

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9e364005-71bd-424f-9805-646e05e4f216 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 14 Sep 2026 - 6 Nov 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £78,811 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £78,811 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS |
| Locality | BRISTOL |
| Postcode area | Bristol |
| Postcode | BS1 5AH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK5 West of England |
| ITL 3 | TLK51 Bristol, City of |
| Local authority | Bristol, City of |
| Electoral ward | Hotwells and Harbourside |
| Westminster constituency | Bristol Central |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | KPMG LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79411000 - General management consultancy services

## Release History

- 24 Sep 2026 at 15:08 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9e364005-71bd-424f-9805-646e05e4f216

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/9e364005-71bd-424f-9805-646e05e4f216
  24th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-490bbc36-332c-4048-a7ba-91eb1769754d.json.
