---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C bought building work to create a bedroom and bathroom extension under a Disabled Facilities Grant (DFG). The requirement sits within a wider programme for major adaptations, extensions and conversions, but this award describes a bedroom and bathroom extension rather than the full programme. The buyer is based in Northallerton. The listed delivery locations cover the United Kingdom and several other broad territories, so the specific worksite cannot be identified from the location details. This is a construction opportunity for firms able to carry out domestic extension work as part of adaptations to a home. The procurement is categorised as works, with building extension work as its stated classification.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to a supplier whose published name is not available in the process details. The award was made on 12 December 2024. The tender deadline was 6 December 2024 at 14:00 UTC. The estimated tender value was between £50,140 and £60,168; the recorded award value is £0, so no usable awarded contract price is stated. The contract period ran from 26 May to 22 August 2025. This was a lot within the ARMI dynamic purchasing system, covering major adaptations, extensions and conversions. The procurement records show the outcome and the deadline, but do not describe the evaluation basis or set out supplier eligibility conditions for this specific award.

For firms focused on domestic adaptations, this award demonstrates demand from Independence C I C for bedroom and bathroom extension work funded through a Disabled Facilities Grant. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to deliver residential building extensions and understand the practical demands of adapting a home, while being able to work within a defined, project-scale construction requirement. The award sits within a programme covering major adaptations, extensions and conversions, so relevant experience in this type of work is more pertinent than general construction capability alone. The procurement marked the opportunity as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that the buyer’s route can accommodate smaller or mission-led providers. The recorded outcome identifies a selected supplier but does not establish specific accreditation, technical or capacity thresholds.

## Notice

DFG - Bedroom & Bathroom Extension

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f753ca84-155a-44a6-84ab-83ea0bfe03c7 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 12 Dec 2024 |
| Contract period | 26 May 2025 - 22 Aug 2025 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £60,168 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | NORTHALLERTON |
| Postcode area | Darlington |
| Postcode | DL7 8AD |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE2 North Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE22 North Yorkshire |
| Local authority | North Yorkshire |
| Electoral ward | Romanby |
| Westminster constituency | Richmond and Northallerton |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 10:05 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f753ca84-155a-44a6-84ab-83ea0bfe03c7

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/f753ca84-155a-44a6-84ab-83ea0bfe03c7
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4aff3170-41ff-40db-9786-c5efc79b5e55.json.
