---
title: "CPU 8667 To undertake 66 No. General Bridge Inspections"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Nottingham City Council"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# CPU 8667 To undertake 66 No. General Bridge Inspections

Buyer: Nottingham City Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434.json)

## Summary

Nottingham City Council procured 66 general bridge inspections, called off from its structural engineering highways framework. The work is classified as construction, but the requirement is for professional inspection services to assess bridges. Delivery is in England. The buyer is Nottingham City Council, based in Nottingham. The procurement relates to the council’s highways infrastructure and offers a clear example of its demand for bridge inspection expertise through an established engineering framework.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Waterman Aspen Ltd. The award was made on 4 September 2026. The contract runs from 7 September 2026 to 7 March 2027, with an awarded value of £29,916.54. The requirement was for 66 general bridge inspections and was called off from Lot 2, Structural Engineers, of the CPU 8189 Highways Managed Framework. The submission deadline was 31 August 2026. The procurement method is described as “Other”; no evaluation criteria are recorded in the process information.

For suppliers that did not win, this award shows Nottingham City Council buys targeted bridge inspection work through its highways structural engineering framework. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to provide qualified structural engineering capability and capacity to inspect multiple bridges within a defined delivery period. The awarded supplier is identified as an SME, and the tender marked the work as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that this scale of inspection work was not restricted to large organisations. Experience in bridge assessment and the ability to deliver inspections under a managed highways framework would be relevant strengths when competing for the same type of requirement from this buyer.»

## Notice

CPU 8667 To undertake 66 No. General Bridge Inspections called off from CPU 8189 Lot 2 - Structural Engineers - Highways Managed Framework

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/edce9653-db8f-42c8-b765-38cc69e9622d |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 4 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 7 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £29,916 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £29,916 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Nottingham City Council |
| Locality | NOTTINGHAM |
| Postcode area | Nottingham |
| Postcode | NG2 3NG |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF1 Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF14 Nottingham |
| Local authority | Nottingham |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Nottingham East |
| Delivery location | TLC North East (England), TLD North West (England), TLF East Midlands (England), TLG West Midlands (England), TLH East (England), TLJ South East (England), TLK South West (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Waterman Aspen |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45000000 - Construction work

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 09:51 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/edce9653-db8f-42c8-b765-38cc69e9622d

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/edce9653-db8f-42c8-b765-38cc69e9622d
  26th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- http://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4b2af9f3-9fd2-4f5b-a009-f07c5edfc434.json.
