---
title: "Upper Limb Trauma Implants and Fixation Products"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust"
published: "2026-09-28"
---

# Upper Limb Trauma Implants and Fixation Products

Buyer: United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c.json)

## Summary

United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust bought upper-limb trauma implants and associated fixation products for orthopaedic treatment. The requirement is for medical goods rather than clinical services or construction, covering implants and products used to stabilise upper-limb injuries. Delivery is associated with Lincoln, at the Trust’s Beech House address, and the East of England. The procurement classification is orthopaedic implants (CPV 33183100). The Trust is the buying organisation, while NHS Supply Chain Coordination Limited supplied the products. This requirement indicates a need for suppliers able to provide trauma implant and fixation ranges suitable for hospital use and supply them to the Trust’s delivery location.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to NHS Supply Chain Coordination Limited through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The award date was 24 September 2026. The awarded value was £105,385, and the contract period runs from 24 September 2026 to 23 September 2027. The original tender response deadline was 1 July 2026 at 12:00. The requirement was treated as a single procurement, with no separate lot awards reported. The published information identifies the goods and the successful supplier, but provides no evaluation criteria or supplier eligibility requirements to report. The buyer marked the opportunity as unsuitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises.

For suppliers considering this buyer’s future upper-limb trauma implant requirements, the award demonstrates demand for a focused range of orthopaedic implants and associated fixation products, supplied through an NHS framework call-off. A credible competitor would need access to a suitable trauma implant portfolio and the operational capacity to fulfil hospital supply requirements in Lincolnshire. The route used also makes framework participation relevant to competing for this type of requirement. The procurement records the successful supplier as a large organisation and the buyer marked the requirement unsuitable for SMEs and VCSEs, indicating that suppliers should consider whether their scale and supply arrangements are appropriate. No specific product brands, technical specifications, accreditations or clinical experience requirements are reported, so these cannot be inferred as conditions of the award.

## Notice

Supply of upper limb trauma implants and associated fixation products

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/50231fa7-8856-4192-b7c3-2d725cce85c5 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 24 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 24 Sep 2026 - 23 Sep 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £105,385 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £105,385 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | United Lincolnshire Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust |
| Locality | LINCOLN |
| Postcode area | Lincoln |
| Postcode | LN5 7JH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF3 Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF30 Lincolnshire CC |
| Local authority | Lincoln |
| Electoral ward | Park |
| Westminster constituency | Lincoln |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | NHS SUPPLY CHAIN COORDINATION LIMITED (NHSSC - SCCL) |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33183100 - Orthopaedic implants

## Release History

- 28 Sep 2026 at 10:47 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/50231fa7-8856-4192-b7c3-2d725cce85c5

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/50231fa7-8856-4192-b7c3-2d725cce85c5
  28th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4bc413b1-daef-4403-aad3-29fe6a4e826c.json.
