---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-08"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C procured building extension works under its Major Adaptations, Extensions and Conversions requirement. The stated scope is an extension, with building extension work as the classified activity. The procurement item gives the United Kingdom as a delivery location, alongside several broad international and territorial locations. Independence C I C is the buying organisation, based in Newcastle-under-Lyme. The requirement is categorised as works. This is a construction opportunity centred on extending buildings; businesses specialising in building extensions are the closest fit. The procurement title places the works within a wider major adaptations and conversions lot, but the available item description identifies only an extension, so the specific buildings, design, scale of construction and intended end use cannot be characterised further from the stated scope.

The procurement is complete and has been awarded to the selected supplier, company number 04375334. The award decision was made on 14 August 2023. The award records a value of £0, while the tender estimate was £45,250; these are distinct figures and should not be treated as interchangeable. The contract period ran from 4 September 2023 to 22 January 2024. The tender deadline was 11 August 2023. The title identifies this as Lot 16, covering major adaptations, extensions and conversions, but the award information provided does not break the result into multiple suppliers or lots. The procurement method is not described, and no evaluation or award criteria are stated, so the basis on which the selected supplier was chosen cannot be summarised.

This award provides evidence that Independence C I C has bought building extension works, within a broader requirement covering major adaptations and conversions. A credible competitor for a future requirement of this kind would need to demonstrate practical building-extension capability and the capacity to deliver construction work for this buyer. The published information does not identify technical specifications, building types, specialist accreditations, workforce requirements or particular experience thresholds, so it does not support a narrower capability profile. The tender marked the work as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that the requirement was not restricted to larger commercial contractors. Businesses in those groups with relevant extension-work experience may therefore find this buyer’s purchasing history relevant when assessing similar construction work.

## Notice

Extension

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/60bccbca-04dd-4fc5-8c66-04c6d8078f6c |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 8 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 14 Aug 2023 |
| Contract period | 4 Sep 2023 - 22 Jan 2024 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £45,250 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | NEWCASTLE-UNDER-LYME |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST5 1BL |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG24 Staffordshire CC |
| Local authority | Newcastle-under-Lyme |
| Electoral ward | Town |
| Westminster constituency | Newcastle-under-Lyme |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 8 Oct 2026 at 15:33 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/60bccbca-04dd-4fc5-8c66-04c6d8078f6c

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/60bccbca-04dd-4fc5-8c66-04c6d8078f6c
  8th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4c25d878-c6fc-4726-93d8-cfaa24d7b207.json.
