---
title: "Internal Audit Call off Contract Data"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Staffordshire County Council"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# Internal Audit Call off Contract Data

Buyer: Staffordshire County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67.json)

## Summary

Staffordshire County Council procured internal audit services for delivery in the West Midlands. The requirement covers auditing services (CPV 79212000), called off from the NHS SBS10517 audit services framework. The work is an internal audit assignment for the council, requiring a supplier able to provide audit expertise and deliver the agreed services within the council’s operating context. The named buyer is Staffordshire County Council, based in Stafford, England. The procurement is categorised as a service rather than goods or works. It was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises, so the requirement is relevant to established audit practices and specialist firms with the resources to deliver public-sector internal audit work.

This procurement has been completed through a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 1 July 2026 at 12:00. The contract was awarded on 20 July 2026 to TIAA Ltd for £230,800 including the stated GBP currency. The contract period runs from 20 July 2026 to 9 September 2026. The award is active and the tender is complete. Staffordshire County Council selected one supplier for the internal audit services. The award record identifies the requirement as a single service procurement delivered in the West Midlands. The process therefore provides a clear example of this buyer using the NHS SBS10517 framework to source a defined internal audit assignment rather than running an open competition.

For a supplier that did not win this procurement, the award demonstrates a specific public-sector demand for short, defined internal audit assignments in the West Midlands. A credible competitor would need demonstrable internal audit capability, staff able to work within a local authority environment, and the capacity to mobilise and complete an assignment within a tightly bounded service period. Experience of public-sector governance, risk, controls and assurance would help a firm understand the likely operating context, while familiarity with framework call-off procedures would be important for reaching the buyer through the same route. The opportunity was considered suitable for SMEs, indicating that a specialist audit practice with appropriate delivery capacity could be competitive when comparable requirements are considered.

## Notice

Internal Audit Services called off from NHS SBS10517 audit services framework for the period 09.06.26 - 08.08.26

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d111e069-7e8a-457d-8a07-06eb88f91ce3 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 20 Jul 2026 |
| Contract period | 20 Jul 2026 - 9 Sep 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £230,800 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £230,800 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Staffordshire County Council |
| Locality | STAFFORD |
| Postcode area | Stoke-on-Trent |
| Postcode | ST16 2DH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG2 Shropshire and Staffordshire |
| ITL 3 | TLG24 Staffordshire CC |
| Local authority | Stafford |
| Electoral ward | Forebridge |
| Westminster constituency | Stafford |
| Delivery location | TLG West Midlands (England) |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TIAA Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79212000 - Auditing services

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 09:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d111e069-7e8a-457d-8a07-06eb88f91ce3

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/d111e069-7e8a-457d-8a07-06eb88f91ce3
  9th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f83ed70-0019-4e3f-a030-3a8a92227e67.json.
