---
title: "Digital and Technology Solutions Apprenticeship Level 6"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "The Insolvency Service"
published: "2026-10-26"
---

# Digital and Technology Solutions Apprenticeship Level 6

Buyer: The Insolvency Service  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d.json)

## Summary

The Insolvency Service procured a four-year Digital and Technology Solutions Level 6 apprenticeship for one member of staff. The requirement is for an education and training provider to deliver the apprenticeship programme, rather than a wider digital technology implementation or consultancy service. The work is for the Service and is located in the United Kingdom. It falls within education and training services. The opportunity was identified as suitable for small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises. The procurement concerns a single learner, so it is a focused training delivery requirement rather than a large-scale cohort programme.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to QA Limited on 19 October 2026. The award value is £32,400. The contract period runs from 20 October 2026 to 21 October 2030. The estimated procurement range was £27,000 to £32,400. The Service used a selective process as a call-off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 19 October 2026. The requirement was not divided into lots. The contract covers delivery of the Level 6 Digital and Technology Solutions apprenticeship to one staff member; no separate evaluation criteria are recorded in the procurement details.

This award demonstrates demand from The Insolvency Service for a provider able to deliver a Level 6 Digital and Technology Solutions apprenticeship to an individual employee over a multi-year programme. Suppliers best placed to compete when this specific requirement returns will have the capability to provide the relevant apprenticeship training and support a single learner through the programme. The selected provider was QA Limited, a large supplier, showing that the requirement was met by an established training business; however, the procurement was also identified as suitable for SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises. Experience delivering comparable digital and technology apprenticeships would be directly relevant. The route used was a framework call-off, so suppliers seeking similar work from this buyer should be positioned to participate through an applicable framework.

## Notice

A provider is needed to deliver the Digital and Technology Solutions (4 years) to one member of staff in INSS.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e5eb48ed-9abe-4dec-821f-8f746412849b |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 26 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 19 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 20 Oct 2026 - 21 Oct 2030 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £32,400 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £32,400 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | The Insolvency Service |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 2HT |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | QA Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80000000 - Education and training services

## Release History

- 26 Oct 2026 at 14:10 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e5eb48ed-9abe-4dec-821f-8f746412849b

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/e5eb48ed-9abe-4dec-821f-8f746412849b
  26th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-4f9479fd-e811-445a-a73f-4c52e8f8c13d.json.
