---
title: "HCC249243"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "East Riding of Yorkshire Council"
published: "2026-10-21"
---

# HCC249243

Buyer: East Riding of Yorkshire Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303.json)

## Summary

East Riding of Yorkshire Council procured face-to-face support under a secondary education services contract. The stated scope is “Lot 1, face to face support”; no further service activities or intended beneficiaries are described. The work is associated with Yorkshire and the Humber. The council is the buying organisation, and Tradewind Recruitment was selected to provide the service. This requirement may be relevant to providers able to supply in-person support connected with secondary education in the area. The procurement identifies the service category but does not define the delivery setting or explain the support model, so its practical fit will depend on whether a supplier’s face-to-face education support offer matches this brief.

The procurement is complete and the contract was awarded to Tradewind Recruitment on 21 October 2026. The award is recorded at £0. The contract period is recorded as 7 September to 18 December 2026. The tender submission deadline was 10 September 2026 at 3pm. The opportunity was described as Lot 1, face-to-face support, and the tender status is complete. The published data does not state an evaluation basis or describe a formal procurement method, so the route and grounds on which the supplier was selected cannot be characterised further. The award was active in the published information. No other lots or award recipients are recorded.

For suppliers that did not win, the award provides evidence that East Riding of Yorkshire Council has bought face-to-face support linked to secondary education in Yorkshire and the Humber. A credible competitor for a comparable requirement would need to demonstrate that it can provide in-person support in the area and explain how its service fits the council’s stated support need. The recorded supplier is a large recruitment business, which indicates the selected provider’s organisational scale, but the procurement does not set out specific qualifications, accreditations, staffing levels or experience requirements. The brief is therefore most directly relevant to organisations able to supply education-related face-to-face support, including providers with the operational capacity to deliver locally. The award itself does not establish further requirements for future competitions.

## Notice

Lot 1, face to face support

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0bdb780b-12f5-4111-a93c-9181889da8aa |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 21 Oct 2026 |
| Contract period | 7 Sep 2026 - 18 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | East Riding of Yorkshire Council |
| Locality | HULL |
| Postcode area | Hull |
| Postcode | HU1 1HP |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE1 East Yorkshire and Northern Lincolnshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE11 Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Local authority | Kingston upon Hull, City of |
| Electoral ward | St Andrew's & Docklands |
| Westminster constituency | Kingston upon Hull West and Haltemprice |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | TRADEWIND RECRUITMENT LTD |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 80 - Education and training services

### Codes

- 80200000 - Secondary education services

## Release History

- 21 Oct 2026 at 16:03 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0bdb780b-12f5-4111-a93c-9181889da8aa

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/0bdb780b-12f5-4111-a93c-9181889da8aa
  21st October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=108899&B=UK
  Additional data
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/Company/CompanyInformation/Index/103298
  User / Company

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-503b61c0-82f2-4a04-b157-4129d0189303.json.
