---
title: "DSA - Network Security Infrastructure and Equipment"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "City of Doncaster Council"
published: "2026-09-11"
---

# DSA - Network Security Infrastructure and Equipment

Buyer: City of Doncaster Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1.json)

## Summary

City of Doncaster Council procured network security infrastructure and associated support licences for Doncaster Sheffield Airport. The requirement covers firewalls, network switches, wireless access points, transceivers, cabling and cloud management solutions, supplied under the SBS DWS framework. This is a network components and support requirement, classified under CPV 32422000, with the main procurement category recorded as services. Delivery is for the airport in the Yorkshire and the Humber area. The opportunity is relevant to suppliers of enterprise networking and cyber-security infrastructure, particularly those able to provide integrated hardware, software licensing, cloud administration and associated support for an airport environment. The council is the buying organisation and the requirement is focused on maintaining and managing secure connectivity infrastructure.

The procurement is complete and was awarded through the NOE CPC NOE.0552 public framework. Trustmarque Solutions was selected on 3 August 2026 for £444,942.64 including the stated currency of GBP. The contract runs from 4 August 2026 to 3 August 2027. The tender submission deadline was 2 August 2026. The procurement method is recorded as ‘Other’, with the award made through the public framework route. The award is active and the contract period matches the stated tender contract period. The award covers the full network security infrastructure and associated support requirement rather than separately identified lots. The recorded buyer is City of Doncaster Council, acting for the Doncaster Sheffield Airport requirement.

Although this contract has already been awarded, it provides a useful benchmark for suppliers targeting future network security requirements from City of Doncaster Council. A credible competitor would need to supply and support enterprise firewalls, switches, wireless access points, transceivers and cabling, while also providing cloud-based management solutions and support licensing. The requirement favours providers able to integrate multiple network and security components rather than offering a single isolated product. Experience of secure, resilient infrastructure in operationally sensitive environments such as airports would strengthen a supplier’s position. The successful supplier is recorded as a large organisation, and the procurement was conducted through a public framework, so relevant businesses would need suitable framework access and the capacity to manage a substantial, coordinated technology supply and support engagement.

## Notice

Supply of network security infrastructure and associated support licences for Doncaster Sheffield Airport, including firewalls, network switches, wireless access points, transceivers, cabling, and cloud management solutions under the SBS DWS framework.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/33027100-5430-47c5-b843-5c08fd5b67e3 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Other - |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Large |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 11 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 3 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 4 Aug 2026 - 3 Aug 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £444,942 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | City of Doncaster Council |
| Locality | DONCASTER |
| Postcode area | Doncaster |
| Postcode | DN1 3BU |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE3 South Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE35 Doncaster |
| Local authority | Doncaster |
| Electoral ward | Town |
| Westminster constituency | Doncaster Central |
| Delivery location | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Trustmarque Solutions Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 32 - Radio, television, communication, telecommunication and related equipment

### Codes

- 32422000 - Network components

## Release History

- 11 Sep 2026 at 15:32 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/33027100-5430-47c5-b843-5c08fd5b67e3

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/33027100-5430-47c5-b843-5c08fd5b67e3
  11th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/app/rfq/rwlentrance_s.asp?PID=109034&B=UK
  Additional data
- https://uk.eu-supply.com/ctm/Company/CompanyInformation/Index/104514
  User / Company

## Notice URLs

- https://www.doncaster.gov.uk/

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-50d9014a-7177-4002-9fe6-0647bf477fe1.json.
