---
title: "QIP470 0900 2026-08-26 Kesgrave - Woodbridge road academy, Ipswich (4-seated individual vehicle and a PA required) - AWARD"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Suffolk County Council"
published: "2026-08-27"
---

# QIP470 0900 2026-08-26 Kesgrave - Woodbridge road academy, Ipswich (4-seated individual vehicle and a PA required) - AWARD

Buyer: Suffolk County Council  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606.json)

## Summary

Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport procured passenger transport services for Woodbridge Road Academy in Ipswich. The requirement was for an individual transport arrangement using a four-seated vehicle and a personal assistant (PA). The service sits within the wider supply of passenger transport services and is intended to transport an individual passenger to and from the academy. Delivery is associated with Ipswich, Suffolk, with the buying organisation based on Russell Road, Ipswich. The procurement was run as a mini-competition under the council’s Dynamic Purchasing System for passenger transport services. This is a service opportunity for operators able to provide a suitable four-seat vehicle and a PA, rather than a vehicle-only hire or a general fleet supply contract.

The procurement has been completed and awarded following a mini-competition under a Dynamic Purchasing System. Submissions were due by 09:00 on 26 August 2026, with clarification questions due by 09:00 on 25 August 2026. The contract was awarded on 1 September 2026 to M&V Cabs Ltd for £47,496.20 including the stated GBP currency. The contract period runs from 3 September 2026 to 31 July 2028. The council reserved the right to extend the contract until 31 July 2029. The award is active and the tender is complete. The published information identifies passenger transport services as the main category. The procurement records the requirement as unsuitable for SMEs and voluntary, community or social enterprises.

This requirement indicates demand for reliable, individual education transport in Ipswich, combining a small passenger vehicle with dedicated personal assistance. A credible future supplier would need to operate or access a compliant four-seat vehicle, provide a suitably capable PA, and coordinate dependable journeys for an academy passenger. Relevant strengths include experience in passenger transport, safeguarding-aware work with children or vulnerable passengers, punctual route planning, continuity of named staff and effective communication with the council and school. The awarded supplier was an Ipswich-based cab company, so local operating capacity and knowledge of Suffolk routes appear commercially relevant. Suppliers preparing for similar requirements should be able to demonstrate safe service delivery, appropriate driver and passenger-assistance arrangements, and the capacity to maintain a regular individual transport service.

## Notice

Suffolk County Council is seeking a mini competition against the following Dynamic Purchasing System: 'The supply of Passenger Transport Services', OJEU Notice Id: 2018/S 031-067685. QIP470 0900 2026-08-26 Kesgrave - Woodbridge road academy, Ipswich (4-seated individual vehicle and a PA required) Further details can be found in the 'Tenders / My Tenders' area of this website, by selecting the 'View Details' button for this project. The deadline for returned submissions is 0900 2026-08-26. Please note late returns will NOT be permitted. The deadline for clarification questions is 0900 2026-08-25 which must be generated via the correspondence option on the website. The council reserves the right to extend this contract up until 31st July 2029.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/18e1e3bc-e469-4c8e-8c09-8459c43d34cf |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Dynamic |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 27 Aug 2026 |
| Contract period | 3 Sep 2026 - 31 Jul 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | Not specified |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £32,300 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Suffolk County Council |
| Locality | SUFFOLK |
| Postcode area | Ipswich |
| Postcode | IP1 2BX |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLH East (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLH6 Suffolk |
| ITL 3 | TLH62 Ipswich |
| Local authority | Ipswich |
| Electoral ward | Gipping |
| Westminster constituency | Ipswich |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | M&V Cabs Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 60 - Transport services (excl. Waste transport)

### Codes

- 60000000 - Transport services (excl. Waste transport)

## Release History

- 1 Sep 2026 at 10:12 - AwardUpdate - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/18e1e3bc-e469-4c8e-8c09-8459c43d34cf
- 27 Aug 2026 at 08:17 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/18e1e3bc-e469-4c8e-8c09-8459c43d34cf

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/18e1e3bc-e469-4c8e-8c09-8459c43d34cf
  27th August 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Notice URLs

- https://www.suffolk.gov.uk/business/tenders-and-supplying-us

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-51a793a5-7f6c-4fd9-8d32-3098f108d606.json.
