---
title: "Supply of Cardiac Interventional and Diagnostic Products"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust"
published: "2026-09-18"
---

# Supply of Cardiac Interventional and Diagnostic Products

Buyer: Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded.json)

## Summary

Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust procured cardiac interventional and diagnostic products, specifically the Sion Blue product, for use in its healthcare services. The requirement is categorised as catheter accessories and covers the supply of goods rather than works or services. Delivery is associated with the Trust’s Beckett site in Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS9 7TF, United Kingdom. The buyer is a major NHS teaching hospital trust, so the requirement is relevant to manufacturers, authorised distributors and specialist medical-device suppliers with a portfolio covering cardiac catheterisation and related interventional or diagnostic procedures. Businesses should note that the procurement concerns a defined product requirement, rather than general hospital supplies or broad clinical support services.

This procurement has been completed and awarded following a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The tender deadline was 6 July 2026 at 12:00. The award was made on 24 June 2026 to Vascular Perspectives Limited. The awarded value is £1,324,682, compared with an estimated procurement value of £1,103,901.67. The contract period runs from 13 July 2026 to 13 July 2028. The award is active. The published requirement was for goods and was identified as a complete procurement. The contract was awarded to one supplier, with the purchasing route being a framework call-off rather than a standalone open competition. The opportunity was marked as unsuitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community or social enterprises.

For suppliers that did not win, this award provides clear evidence of Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust’s demand for specialist cardiac interventional and diagnostic products, including Sion Blue catheter accessories. A credible future competitor would need dependable access to the required product range, the technical knowledge to support cardiac catheterisation and diagnostic procedures, and the operational capacity to supply an NHS teaching hospital consistently. Experience supplying specialist cardiovascular devices would strengthen a supplier’s position, as would the ability to meet framework call-off requirements and NHS purchasing controls. The successful supplier was a small business, showing that specialist scale and focused product expertise can be relevant even where the procurement was assessed as unsuitable for SMEs. The requirement is specific, so suppliers should align closely with the named product area rather than broader medical consumables.

## Notice

Supply of Cardiac Interventional and Diagnostic Products - Sion Blue product

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/39b313d0-3df9-405a-8871-b10d1302d0ed |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Goods |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 18 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 24 Jun 2026 |
| Contract period | 13 Jul 2026 - 13 Jul 2028 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £1,103,901 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £1,324,682 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust |
| Locality | LEEDS |
| Postcode area | Leeds |
| Postcode | LS9 7TF |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLE Yorkshire and The Humber |
| ITL 2 | TLE4 West Yorkshire |
| ITL 3 | TLE42 Leeds |
| Local authority | Leeds |
| Electoral ward | Gipton & Harehills |
| Westminster constituency | Leeds East |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Vascular Perspectives Ltd |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 33 - Medical equipments, pharmaceuticals and personal care products

### Codes

- 33141240 - Catheter accessories

## Release History

- 18 Sep 2026 at 14:23 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/39b313d0-3df9-405a-8871-b10d1302d0ed

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/39b313d0-3df9-405a-8871-b10d1302d0ed
  18th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-567ea544-6650-4983-9135-bf5ac40edded.json.
