---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C procured building works for major adaptations, extensions and conversions. The requirement is categorised as building extension work (CPV 45262800). The stated delivery coverage includes the United Kingdom, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands, Europe, British Overseas Territories and the rest of the world. This is a works requirement rather than a supply of goods or a general service. Independence C I C is the buyer, based in Wolverhampton. The procurement concerns significant adaptation and building alteration work, including extensions and conversions; the scope is identified at this broad lot level.

The procurement is complete and a supplier was selected. Independence C I C awarded the contract to the supplier identified in the process as company number 1369615; the published data records no supplier trading name. The award date was 8 November 2023. The contract period ran from 17 January to 19 April 2024. The award value is recorded as £0, while the tender estimate was £64,780.30, with a minimum estimate of £61,695.52. The submission deadline was 19 October 2023 at 5pm. This was Lot 16 of an award under the ARMI Dynamic Purchasing System. The procurement identifies suitability for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises, but gives no evaluation criteria or award scoring basis.

For a supplier considering similar work for Independence C I C, this award shows demand for major property adaptations, extensions and conversions, delivered as building works across a broad stated geographic area. The selected supplier was recorded as an SME and a voluntary, community or social enterprise, so smaller and mission-led contractors have a precedent for participating successfully in this requirement. A credible competitor would need the construction capability and capacity to deliver substantial adaptation and extension projects, alongside the ability to work across the locations covered by the buyer's requirement. The procurement was run through an ARMI Dynamic Purchasing System, making familiarity with this route relevant to competing for comparable work. The published information does not identify particular accreditations, specialist trades or technical selection thresholds, so the award does not establish specific qualification requirements beyond the nature of the works.

## Notice

Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a7f71448-b154-4263-8d64-a4b148eb9804 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 8 Nov 2023 |
| Contract period | 17 Jan 2024 - 19 Apr 2024 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £64,780 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | WOLVERHAMPTON |
| Postcode area | Wolverhampton |
| Postcode | WV1 1SH |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLG West Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLG3 West Midlands |
| ITL 3 | TLG39 Wolverhampton |
| Local authority | Wolverhampton |
| Electoral ward | St Peters |
| Westminster constituency | Wolverhampton West |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 09:46 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a7f71448-b154-4263-8d64-a4b148eb9804

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/a7f71448-b154-4263-8d64-a4b148eb9804
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a093803-55f0-4fb6-83fb-c89855247141.json.
