---
title: "ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "Independence C I C"
published: "2026-10-14"
---

# ARMI DPS Award Notice Lot 16 Major Adaptations Extensions, Conversions

Buyer: Independence C I C  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2.json)

## Summary

Independence C I C procured building works for a loft conversion, described as a major adaptation, extension or conversion. The work falls within building extension and alteration. The buyer is based in Plymouth. The stated delivery locations include the United Kingdom, the Isle of Man, the Channel Islands and Europe, as well as other worldwide locations. The requirement is therefore relevant to building contractors with loft-conversion experience, particularly those working in or able to serve the specified locations.

The procurement is complete and a supplier has been selected. The award was made on 4 April 2024. The contract period ran from 3 June to 20 September 2024. The tender’s estimated value was £59,809; the recorded award value is £0. The submission deadline was 28 March 2024. The procurement was for building works, and the tender was marked suitable for small and medium-sized enterprises and voluntary, community and social enterprises. No evaluation basis or named supplier is available in the supplied award information.

This award demonstrates demand from Independence C I C for loft-conversion work. A credible competitor when this requirement returns to market would need to show the ability to deliver loft conversions as building work, including the relevant extension or adaptation work. The procurement was marked suitable for small and medium-sized businesses and voluntary, community and social enterprises, indicating that smaller specialist firms may be able to compete. The recorded requirement was a single loft conversion, so this is evidence of a specific project rather than a broad programme of building work. Contractors whose core business is loft conversion and related building alterations are the closest fit; the award does not identify particular accreditations, technical standards or additional capacity requirements.

## Notice

Loft Conversion

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3789e5bd-1a0c-428d-8eee-9ab268749068 |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Standard |
| Procurement category | Works |
| Procurement method | Not Specified |
| Procurement method details | Not specified |
| Tender suitability | SME, VCSE |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 14 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 4 Apr 2024 |
| Contract period | 3 Jun 2024 - 20 Sep 2024 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £59,809 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | Not specified |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | Independence C I C |
| Locality | PLYMOUTH |
| Postcode area | Plymouth |
| Postcode | PL1 3BJ |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLK South West (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLK4 Devon |
| ITL 3 | TLK41 Plymouth |
| Local authority | Plymouth |
| Electoral ward | St Peter and the Waterfront |
| Westminster constituency | Plymouth Sutton and Devonport |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 45 - Construction work

### Codes

- 45262800 - Building extension work

## Release History

- 14 Oct 2026 at 10:14 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3789e5bd-1a0c-428d-8eee-9ab268749068

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/3789e5bd-1a0c-428d-8eee-9ab268749068
  14th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5a822b76-6ef7-442e-8f2b-26bac1970ea2.json.
