---
title: "IR35 Project Strengthened Control Framework"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS"
published: "2026-10-06"
---

# IR35 Project Strengthened Control Framework

Buyer: DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2.json)

## Summary

The Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Defra) procured financial auditing services for its IR35 Project Strengthened Control Framework. The requirement concerns strengthening controls for the department’s IR35 project. The work is associated with Defra’s London address, with delivery locations also listed across the United Kingdom and internationally, including Europe, the Channel Islands, the Isle of Man and British Overseas Territories. This is a professional services requirement focused on audit and control-framework work rather than the supply of goods or construction. The published scope names the project and framework but does not break the work into specific tasks or deliverables.

The procurement is complete and was awarded to Deloitte LLP. Defra used a selective call-off from a framework agreement. The award was made on 30 September 2026 for £291,450, with the contract period running from 28 September 2026 to 31 March 2027. The tender had an estimated value of £291,450 and a submission deadline of 28 August 2026 at 12:00. The requirement was treated as a single service package rather than divided into lots. The evaluation criteria are not described in the available procurement information, so the basis on which bidders were compared cannot be stated. The recorded suitability assessment says the opportunity was not suitable for SMEs or voluntary, community and social enterprises.

This award shows Defra buying specialist financial audit services to strengthen controls around an IR35 project, through a call-off from an existing framework. A supplier seeking to compete for a comparable requirement from this buyer would need to demonstrate credible audit capability and a practical understanding of control frameworks and IR35-related risks. The selected supplier was Deloitte LLP, indicating that Defra contracted with an established professional-services firm for this assignment. The work was a focused, time-limited project rather than a broad, ongoing service, so suppliers would need enough experienced resource to deliver a defined engagement. The recorded assessment excluded SMEs and voluntary, community and social enterprises from suitability, signalling that the buyer viewed the requirement as needing the capacity and organisational scale of a larger provider.

## Notice

IR35 Project Strengthened Control Framework

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b3c8cc6b-feda-4ec2-a08c-c98f1532a0cf |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | Not specified |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 6 Oct 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 30 Sep 2026 |
| Contract period | 28 Sep 2026 - 31 Mar 2027 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £291,450 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £291,450 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | DEPARTMENT FOR ENVIRONMENT, FOOD & RURAL AFFAIRS |
| Locality | LONDON |
| Postcode area | South West London |
| Postcode | SW1P 3JR |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLI London |
| ITL 2 | TLI3 Inner London - West |
| ITL 3 | TLI35 Westminster and City of London |
| Local authority | Westminster |
| Electoral ward | St James's |
| Westminster constituency | Cities of London and Westminster |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | Deloitte LLP |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 79 - Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security

### Codes

- 79212100 - Financial auditing services

## Release History

- 6 Oct 2026 at 08:51 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b3c8cc6b-feda-4ec2-a08c-c98f1532a0cf

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/b3c8cc6b-feda-4ec2-a08c-c98f1532a0cf
  6th October 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-5ddb4deb-d165-45b4-974b-26a56b98e2c2.json.
