---
title: "LWW High Impact Collection NICENHSFA/2528"
ocid: "ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32"
canonical_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32"
markdown_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32.md"
json_url: "https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32.json"
source: "Contracts Finder"
current_stage: "Award"
buyer: "University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust"
published: "2026-09-09"
---

# LWW High Impact Collection NICENHSFA/2528

Buyer: University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust  
Current stage: Award  
OCID: ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32

[View canonical contract page](https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32)  
[Download OCDS JSON](https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32.json)

## Summary

University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust procured a subscription to the LWW High Impact Collection, a medical journal collection of official journals. This is a specialist information service for healthcare and medical research, providing access to a defined collection of professional publications rather than goods, construction or clinical treatment. The buying organisation is University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, based at Leicester Royal Infirmary in Leicester, and the service is delivered for the Trust in the United Kingdom. The procurement is categorised as a service and is associated with CPV 22211100 for official journals. It is relevant to publishers, academic and medical information providers, journal aggregators, and suppliers able to provide institutional access to specialist healthcare research content.

The procurement has been completed and the contract was awarded to WOLTERS KLUWER HEALTH (MEDICAL RESEARCH) LIMITED on 30 December 2025. The award value is £32,040. The contract runs from 1 January 2026 to 31 December 2026. The Trust used a selective procedure as a call-off from a framework agreement, rather than an open standalone tender. The tender submission deadline was 30 December 2025 at 12:00 UTC. The requirement was evaluated through the framework call-off process; the published procurement information identifies the selected supplier and the awarded service but does not set out separate quality or price weightings. The opportunity was not identified as suitable for small or medium-sized enterprises or voluntary, community and social enterprises.

This award provides a clear benchmark for suppliers serving NHS and healthcare research organisations that need institutional subscriptions to high-impact medical journals. A credible competitor would need a strong portfolio of authoritative clinical and medical research publications, reliable access arrangements for an NHS trust, and the operational capability to manage subscription activation and continued user access across the contract term. The route to market is also important: this purchase was made as a call-off from a framework agreement, so relevant publishers, aggregators and information-service businesses would need access to an appropriate framework and the capacity to respond to its call-off requirements. The selected supplier is recorded as an SME, showing that specialist scale can be compatible with this type of requirement.

## Notice

Subscription to medical journal collection.

## Key Details

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication source | Contracts Finder |
| Latest notice | https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/114b7b25-66ec-4a4d-ba6e-ae70ce6cf08f |
| Notice type | Award Notice |
| Procurement type | Framework |
| Procurement category | Services |
| Procurement method | Selective |
| Procurement method details | Call-off from a framework agreement |
| Tender suitability | Not specified |
| Awardee scale | SME |
| All stages | Award |

## Dates

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Publication date | 9 Sep 2026 |
| Submission deadline | Not specified |
| Future notice date | Not specified |
| Award date | 30 Dec 2025 |
| Contract period | 1 Jan 2026 - 31 Dec 2026 |
| Recurrence | Not specified |

## Values

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender value | £32,040 |
| Lots value | Not specified |
| Awards value | £32,040 |
| Contracts value | Not specified |

## Status

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Tender status | Complete |
| Lots status | Not specified |
| Awards status | Active |
| Contracts status | Not specified |

## Buyer

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Main buyer | University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust |
| Locality | LEICESTER |
| Postcode area | Leicester |
| Postcode | LE1 5WW |
| Country | England |
| ITL 1 | TLF East Midlands (England) |
| ITL 2 | TLF2 Leicestershire, Rutland and Northamptonshire |
| ITL 3 | TLF21 Leicester |
| Local authority | Leicester |
| Electoral ward | Castle |
| Westminster constituency | Leicester South |
| Delivery location | Not specified |

## Supplier

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Number of suppliers | 1 |
| Supplier names | WOLTERS KLUWER HEALTH (MEDICAL RESEARCH) LIMITED |

## CPV Codes

### Divisions

- 22 - Printed matter and related products

### Codes

- 22211100 - Official journals

## Release History

- 9 Sep 2026 at 16:05 - Award - Award Notice - https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/114b7b25-66ec-4a4d-ba6e-ae70ce6cf08f

## Documents

- https://www.contractsfinder.service.gov.uk/Notice/114b7b25-66ec-4a4d-ba6e-ae70ce6cf08f
  9th September 2026 - Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder

## Provenance

This Markdown file is an alternate public rendering of the D3 Tenders contract record. The canonical page is https://d3tenders.com/contract/?ocid=ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32. The underlying structured data is available as OCDS JSON at https://d3tenders.com/contract/ocds-b5fd17-6142c62c-8026-42c0-9a56-c56bf8e0fe32.json.
